

NOTIFICATION

No. A.36016/1/80-APT(A), the 26th September, 1981. In continuation of Govt. Notification of even number dated 3. 9. 1981 and under Rules 8 and 15 of the Rules for the Regulation of the procedures of Officers appointed to Administer Justice in the Lushai Hills, published vide Notification No. 2530(a) AP dated 25th March, 1937, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) of Mizoram is pleased to appoint the following officers as Assistants to the Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl District and fur her to invest them under Rule 9 of the aforesaid Rules with the powers analogous to the powers of Judicial Magistrate of the first class as defined in the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act No. 2 of 1274) with effect from 4. 10. 1981 and until further orders

- 1 Shri J.K. Kapoor, Controller of Printing & Stationery.
- 2 Shri C Tawnluaia, Under Secretary, Planning.
- 3 Shri Khuangthuama, District Council Court.
- 4 Shri Laihnuna, District Council Court.
- 5 Shri S. Lianhrima, BDO, Hangnuam.
- 6 Shri F. Lalhuthanga AO Bairabi
- 7 Shri Dominic Lalhmangaiha, AO Falkawn
- 8 Shri N. Zokunga, BDO Thingdawl.

Further, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act No 2 of 1974) read with the Notification of the Govt of India, Ministry of Home Affairs' No. 11011/2/74-UTL (iii) (SO 185 (E) dated 20. 3. 1974, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) of Mizoram is pleased to appoint the officers aforesaid as Executive Magistrate in the Aizawl District for the period as mentioned above.

Lalfakzuala, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.