Regd. No. NE 907



## The Mizoram Gazette

## EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol XIII Aizawl Friday 4. 5. 1984 Vaisakha 14. S.E. 1906 Issue No. 17

## **NOTIFICATION**

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

New Delhi-1

Dated 4th May, 1984.

Vaisakha 14 1906 (Saka)

No. 308/MIZ/84:-Whereas in pursuance of Notification No. MEL/15/83-84/35 Dated 22/3/84 issued by the Administrator of Mizoram under Sec. 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) a General Election has been held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly for the Union Territory of Mizoram;

And whereas the results of the elections in all the Assembly Constituencies in the said General Election except in 10-North Vanlaiphai Assembly Constituency where the poll has been countermanded due to the death of a contesting candidate, have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 73 of the Representation of the people Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) the Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected for those Constituencies as shown below.:—

Sl. No. & Name of the Name of elected member Constituency.		
	1	2
1.	Tuipang	Shri Hiphei
2.	Sangau	Shri K. Sangchhum
3.	Saiha	Shri F. Lalramliana
4.	Chawngte	Shri Arunbikash
5.	Demagiri	Shri Harikristo
6.	Buarpui	Brig T. Sailo
7.	Lunglei	Shri Lalhmingthanga
8.	Tawipui	Shri Z.D. Sangliana
9.	Hnahthial	Shr: Vanlalnghaka
10.	North Vanlaiphai	Vacant
11.	Khawbung	Shri Rochhunga Ralte
12.	Champhai	Shri Lalhlira
13.	Khawhai	Shri R. Lalawia
14.	Saitual	Shri K. Biakchungnunga
15.	Ngopa	Shri Zosiama Pachuau
16.	Suangpuilawn	Shri H. Thansanga
17.	Ratu	Shri R. Thangliana
18	Kawnpui	Shri Vaivenga
19.	Kolasib	Shri Zalawma
20.	Kawrthah	Shri Saikapthianga
21.	Sairang	Shri Lalhuthanga
22.	Phuldungsei	Shri Liansuama
23.	Sateek	Shri J. Thanghuama
24.	Serchhip	Shri Lal Thanhawla
25.	Lungpho	Shri K.L.Lianchia
	Tlungvel	Shri Lallawmsanga Zadeng
26. 27.	Aizawl North	Shri Zairemthanga
		Shri Rokamlova
28.	Aizawl East	
29.	Aizawi West	Shrimati K.Thansiami
30.	Aizawl South	Shri Sainghaka
		•

By order, K.Ganesan Secretary to the Election Commission of India.