

The Mizoram Gazette

Published by Authority

Vol XIII Aizawl, Saturday 11. 8. 1984. Sravana 20. S.E. 1906 Issue No. 38

NOTIFICATION

No. MC. 5/5/78, the 11th August, 1984. In pursuance of the provisions of Rules 4 of the Government of Mizoram (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1972 and in supersession of Political Department's Notification of even number dated 16. 6. 84, I, H.S. Dubey, Administrator of the Union Territory of Mizoram, in consultation with the Chief Minister, allocate to the Ministers so much of business of the Government as relates to matters with respect to which the Council of Ministers is required under Section 44 of the Government of Union Territories Act 1963 (20 of 1963) to aid and advise me in the exercise of my functions and for that purpose, I hereby assign the following Departments to the charge of a Minister, namely:—

Sl. No.	Name of Minister	Name of Department assigned
1	2	3
1.	Shri Lal Thanhawla Chief Minister	 Political Department Home Department General Administration Deptt. Vigilance Department Public Works Department Public Health Engineering Deptt. Department of Personnel &
		Administrative Reforms 8. Information & Public Relations Department
2.	Shri Sainghaka Minister	 Finance Department. Planning Department. Health & Family Welfare Deptt. Power & Electricity Department. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department. Excise & Taxation (as part of Revenue, Excise & Taxation deptt).
3.	Shri R. Thangliana Minister	 Supply & Transport Department. Co-operation Department (as past of Community Development & Co-operation Department) Parliamentary Affairs Branch (as part of Political Deptt.).

4. Shri Rokamlova Minister

5. Shri Vaivenga Minister

6. Shri C. L. Ruala Minister

MINISTER OF STATE

l. Shri Hiphei

2. Shri Liansuama

1. Education Department.

2. Community Development as part of Comunity Development & Co-operation Department).

 Revenue (as part of Revenue, Excise & Taxation Department).

2. Local Administration Department (including Town Planning).

1. Agriculture & Soil Conservation Department.

2. Forest Department.

3. Law, Judicial & District Council Affairs Deptt.

1. Labour & Employment Department.

2. Printing & Stationery Department and Minister of State for Public Works Deptt. and Public Health Engineering Department.

1. Social Weifare Department.

2. Industries Department and Minister of State for General Administration Deptt. and Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms.

H. S. DUBEY, Lt. Governor, (Administrator) Union Territory of Mizoram

Published and Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Govt. Press, Aizawl. C/750.