

## The Mizoram Gazette

## EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol XIV Aizawl Monday 2.9.1985 Bhadra 11 S.E. 1907 Issue No 33

## **NOTIFICATIONS**

No. MC. 5/5/78, the 2nd September, 1985. In pursuance of the provisions of Rule 4 of the Govt. of Mizoram (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1972 and in supersession of Political Deptt's Notification of even number dated 11.8.1985 and 20.2.1985, I, H.S. Dubey, Administrator of the Union Territory of Mizoram, in consultation with the Chief Minister, allocate to the Ministers so much of business of the Govt. as relates to matters with respect to which the Council of Ministers is required under Section 44 of the Govt. of Union Territories Act, 1963 (20 of 1963) to aid and advise me in the exercise of my functions and for that purpose, I hereby assign the following Departments to the charge of a Minister, namely:

Sl.No.	Name of Minister		Name of Department assigned.	
1	2		3	
1.	Shri Lal Thanhawla Chief Minister.		<ol> <li>Political Department.</li> <li>Home Department.</li> <li>General Administration Department.</li> <li>Vigilance Department.</li> <li>Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.</li> <li>Information and Public Relations Department.</li> <li>Public Health Engineering Department.</li> </ol>	
2,	Shri Sainghaka Minister		<ol> <li>Finance Department.</li> <li>Planning Department.</li> <li>Public Works Department.</li> <li>Power and Electricity Department.</li> <li>Excise and Taxation (as part of Finance Excise &amp; Taxation Department).</li> <li>Animal Husbandry &amp; Veterinary Department.</li> </ol>	

	2		3
3.	Shri R. Thangliana Minister	1. 2. 3.	Co-operation Department.
4.	Shri Rokamlova Minister.	1. 2. 3.	Rural Development Department.
5.	Shri Vaivenga Minister	1. 2. 3.	Land Revenue Department. Local Administration Department. Health & Family Welfare Department.
6.	Shri C.L. Ruala Minister.	1. 2. 3.	Agriculture & Soil Conservation Department. Forest Department. Law, Judicial and District Council Affairs Department.
	MINISTER OF STATE		
1.	Shri Hiphei	1. 2.	
2.	Shri Liansuama	1. 2.	Industries Department. Sericulture Department. He shall also assist Chief Minister in the following Departments:-
			<ol> <li>General Administration Department.</li> <li>Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.</li> <li>Information, Public Relations &amp; Tourism.</li> </ol>
			TI C. Dudan

H.S. Dubey, Lt. Governor, Administrator.