Read. No. NE 907



## The Mizoram Gazette

## Published by Authority

Vol. XIV Aizawl Monday 16. 9. 1985 Bhadra 25, SE 1907 Issue No. 36

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. MC.5/5/78, the 16th September, 1985. In pursuance of the provisions of Rule 4 of the Govt. of Mizoram (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1972 and in supersession of Political Deptt's Notification of even number dated 2.9.1985, I, H.S. Dubey Administrator of the Union Territory of Mizoram, in consultation with the Chief Minister, allocate to the Ministers so much of business of the Govt. as relates to matters with respect to which the Council of Minister is required under Section 44 of the Govt. of Union Territories Act, 1963 (20 of 1963) to aid and advise me in the exercise of my functions and for that purpose, I hereby assign the following Departments to the charge of a Minister, namely:—

Sl. No.   Name of Minister	Name of Department assigned.
1 2	3
1. Shri Lal Thanhawla	1. Political Department.
Chief Minister	2. Home Department.
Chief Millister	3. General Administration Department
4.	4. Vigilance Department.
	5. Department of Personnel and Administrative
	Reforms.
	6. Information and Public Relations Department.
2. Shri Sainghaka	1. Finance Department.
Minister	2. Planning Department.
14T******	3. Public Works Department.
	4. Power and Electricity Department.
	5. Excise and Taxation (as part of Finance
	Excise & Taxation Deptt)
	6. Public Health Engineering Deptt.

3. Shri R. Thangliana Minister.

1. Supply & Transport Department.

2. Co-operation Department.

3. Parliamentary Affairs Branch (as part of Political Deptt).

MAG. No. 11 AM

4. Shri Rokamlova Minister.

- 1. Education Department,
- 2. Rural Development Department.

3. Social Welfare Department.

5. Shri Vaivenga Minister 1. Land Revenue Department.

2. Local Administration Department.

- 3. Health & Family Welfare Department.
- 6. Shri C.L. Ruala Minister
- 1. Agriculture & Soil Conservation Department.

2. Forest Department.

3. Law, Judicial and District Council Affairs Department.

## MINISTER OF STATE

1. Shri Hiphei

1. Labour & Employment Department.

2. Printing & Stationery Deptt.

- 3. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Deptt.
- 2. Shri Liansuama
- 1. Industries Department.

2. Sericulture Department.

He shall also assist Chief Minister in the following Departments:—

1. General Administration Deptt.

2. Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.

3. Information, Public Relations, and Tourism.

H.S. Dubey, Lt. Governor, Administrator.