

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. XVI Aizawl Friday 11, 12, 1987 Agrahayana 20, S.E. 1909 Issue No. 142

NOTIFICATION

No. DCA/E-108/79/217, the 11th December 1987. In supercession of the Government's Notification No. DCA/E-108/79/194 dated the 10th Nov. 1987, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to issue fresh notification as hereunder.

Whereas by Notification as No. DCA/E-108/79/193 dt 10/11/87 issued in pursuance of sub-rule (1) of Rule 7 of the Mizoram Autonomuos District Councils Rules 1974, the Governor of Mizoram has been pleased to allocate 19 (nineteen) elected seat for the District Councils for the Pawi Autonomous District.

Now therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (2) of rule 7 of the said rules, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to direct that :-

- (i) the Pawi Autonomous District shall be divided for the purpose of election to the aforesaid District Council into the territorial constituencies, as specified in column 2 of the table below;
- (ii) the extent of each constituency shall be as shown in the corresponding entries in column 4 thereof; and polling stations for each of the constituencies shall be as shown in column 3;
 - (iii) each such constituency shall elect one member.

No. of constituency	Name of Constituency	Polling stations	Extent-villages within the constituency.
1	2	3	4
1.	Pangkhua	1. Pangkhua 2. Cheural	Pangkhua Cheural
2.	Sangau I	1. Sangau I 2. Thaltlang	Sangau I (E) 1 Thaltlang 2 Pangrang.

Bazar

3. 4.	Sangau II Lungtian	Sangau II or' W' 1. Lungtian 2. Vartek
5.	Lungpher	1. Lungpher 2, Rawlbuk
6.	Vawmbuk	 Fungkah Vawmbuk
7. 8.	Bualpui 'W' Bualpui 'E'	 Archhuang Bualpui 'W' Bualpui 'E' Lungzarhtum
9.	Lawngtlai vengpui	Lawngtlai I
10,	Lawngtlai	Lawngtlai Bazar

Sangau 'W' Lungtian 1. Vartek Vartekkai Lungpher Rawibuk Fungkah Vawmbuk

Tialdawngilung

Archhuang Bualpui 'W' Bualpui 'E' Lungzarhtum

1. Part of Council veng (not included in proposed Bazar cons tituency).

2. Part of Lawngtlai I (Lawngtlai vengpui not included in proposed Bazar Constituency). Lawngtlai Bazar.

Part of Council veng and part of Lawngtlai vengpui as defined below:-

The starting point will be at a spring well in L-IV, thence following a stone masonry step downwards touching the footboll field, thence following a proposed Zochhuma road right up to a bridge over Pakhawng lui, from here it starts straight towards the north to a huge mango tree by the side of a half completed stone masonry steps to the Council road; following the Council road for a few meters' to a stone masonry steps near the ZBM house, thence following the stone masonry steps to a sadle near Thangthula's house, thence following a foot tract by the side of the Imanuel Baptish Church finally joining the P.W.D road at a nalla, following the nalla down stream to Bazar water point, thence down ward the stream till it neaches a point where a stream let joint. From thence it follows the

2 3 1

> streamlet up to BRTF road near the Post Office, From thence it follows the stone masonry step to the SIB quarter and finally joins the PWD road at at Army gate No. (1). From thence it follows the PWD road . to the office of the SDEO. From here, passing through the Army gate No. (2) to the Army Christian Church to the Nightingale English school and finally joining the starting point at a spring well in L-IV.

11. Lawngtlai Chandmary

Lawngtlai Chandmary

Lawngtlai 12. College Veng

- 13. Lawngtlai III
- Lawngtlai AOC veng
- 15. Paithar

Lawngtlai College Veng Saikah U&L Lawngtlai III

- 1. AOC veng
- 2. Thingkah 3. Mampui
- 4. Paithar
- Sihtlangpui 1.
- 2. Chawntlangui
- 3. Kawlchaw 'W' 4. Tuipui I B
- Rulkual

The starting point will be at a spring well in L-IV, at a function of BRTF and Nightingale English School' roads following the proposed Bazar MDC Constituency to the west passing through the Nightingale English School and the Army Christian Church and finally joining the Army gate No (2) to the SDEO office. The rest of the VC area of L-IV, Known as Chandmary up to Chaltui will from the constituency of Lawngtlai Chanmary MDC constituency.

- 1. Lawngtlai College Veng
- 2. Chawnhu Saikah (U) & (L)
- 1. Lawngtlai III
- 2. Ngengpui AOC veng

Thingkah (Balhlakawn)

Mampui

- Paithar
- 1. Sihtlangpui
- 2. Chawntlangpui 3. Kawlchaw 'W'
- Tuipui I.B.
- 1. Rulkual
- 2. Saizawh
- R. Vanhneh & Liapha

16.	Diltlang	1. Diltlan 2. Hmunl		Diltlang 1. Hmunlai
		3. Chawn	gte 'P'	2. Mualbu 'D' 1. Chawngte 'P'
17.	Bungtlang	1. Bungtla	ang	Sedailui Bungtlang Saikhawthlir Hmunnuam
		1. Ngengr	ouitlang	3. Hmunnuam1. Ngengpuitlang2. Darnamtlang3. Kawrthindeng
		3. Tuithu	mhnar	 Tuithumhnar Lunghauka
٠	,	4. Dumza	u	 Dumzau Dumzautlang
		5. Sabualt	tlang	3, Laitlang1. Sabualtlang2. Zochawchhuah
		t		 Hmawngbuchhuah Kakichhuah Hmawngbu
		6. M. Ka	wnpui	1. M. Kawnpui 2. Saibawh
18.	Vathuampui	1. Vathua	ımpui	1. Vathuampui 2. Chikhurlui 3. Tuichawngtlang
		2. Tuisen	tlang	1. Tuisentlang 2. Bedsury
		3. Chamd	lurtlang	Chamdurtlang
		4. Mautla		Mautlang
			lur (P)	Chamdur. (P)
19.	Sakeilui	 Sakeilu 	i	1. Sakeilui I
				2. Sakeilui II
				3. Jognasury
		2. Sumsil	ui	1. Sumsilui
		2 Vasta:		2. Tuikhurlui
		3. Karlui		1. Karlui 2. Pandawnglui
		4. Vaseik	ai	 Pandawnglui Vaseikai
		7. Y 45 4 1K	4. 1	2. Nghalimlui
				3. Fangfarlui
				4. Damlui
		5. Boliso,	ra	1. Bolisora
				2. Lalmona veng
	•	•		

Thuama,
Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
District Council Affairs Deptt.