

### The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. XVIII Aizawl Tuesday 24,1,1989. Magha 4 (S) 1910 Issue No. 4 (B)

### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

NIRVACHAN SAƊAN ASHOK ROAD NEW DELHI-110001

Dated the 24th January, 1989, Magha 4(S) 1910

#### NOTIFICATION

No. 308/MIZ/89—WHEREAS in pursuance of Notification No. MEL. 12011/88-89/CEO/16 issued by the Governor of Mizoram on 17th December, 1988 under Sub-Section 2 of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) a General Election has been held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly for the State of Mizoram;

AND WHEREAS the results of the elections in all Assembly Constituencies in the said election, other than 30-Serchhip (ST) Assembly Constituency where poll has not yet been completed and the last date before which election from that Constituency shall be completed has been extended upto January 31, 1989 (Tuesday), have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned:

NOW, therefore, in pursuance of Section 73 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby notifies the names of the members elected for those Constituencies as shown below:—

#### No. & Name of Constituency Name of Elected Member Tuipang (ST) Hiphei Saiha (ST) S. Hiato 3. Sangau (ST) H. Rammawi F. Manghnuna 4. Lawngtlai (ST) 5. Chawngte (ST) Nirupam 6. Tlabung (ST) Hari Kristo Chakma 7. Buarpui (ST) P. Laibiaka 8. Lunglei South F. Sapa Lunglei North (ST) Dr. R. Laithangliana 9. P. Siamliana 10. Tawipui (ST) Vanva (ST) R. Romawia 11. Hnahthial (ST) 12. Vanlainghaka 13. North Vanlaiphai (ST) C. L. Ruala K. Vanialauva Khawbung (ST) 15. Champhai (ST) Zoramthanga J. H. Rothuama 16. Khawhai (ST) 17. Saitual (ST) Andrew Lalherliana Tawnlua 18. Khawzawi (ST) Zosiama Pachuau 19. Ngopa (ST) Vanialngena 20. Suangpullawn (ST) 21. Ratu (ST) Lalrinchhana Vaivenga 22. Kawnpui (ST) 23. Kolasib (ST) Aichhinga Zalawma 24. Bilkhawthlir (ST) Lal Thanhawla 25. Lokicherra (ST) Saikapthianga 26. Kawrthah (ST) .27. Mamit (ST) Lalhuthanga Liansuama 28. Phuldungsei (ST) Lalrawnliana 29. Sateek (ST) P. C. Bawihtluanga 31. Lungpho (ST) P. C. Zoramsangliana 32. Tlungvel (ST) Rosangliana Aizawl North -I (ST) H. Thansanga 34. Aizawl North - II (ST) John Laisangzuala 35. Aizawl East -I (ST) Rokamiova 36. Aizawl East -II (ST) J. Thanghuama 37. Aizawl West -I (ST) Rualchhina 38. Aizawl West -II (ST) R. Tlanghmingthanga 39. Aizawl South -I (ST) Laldenga 40. Aizawl South -II (ST)

# By order K.C. SAHA SECRETARY TO THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA