Regd, No. NE 907



The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. XVIII Aizawl Thursday 22. 6. 1989. Asadha 1. S.E. 1911 Issue No 58

NOTIFICATION

No. J-11012/6/87-POL, the 22nd June, 1989. In supercession of earlier Notification, the Governor of Mizoram, on the advice of Chief Minister is pleased to make with immediate effect, the following allocation of portfolios among the Ministers:

Sl. No.	Name of Minister/ Minister of State	Name of Department assigned
1	2	3
ι.	Pu Lal Thanhawla Chief Minister	 Political and Cabinet Department Vigilance Department Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms. Secretariat Administration Deptt. Power and Electricity Department. Public Works Department. Sports and Youth Welfare Deptt. Information and Public Relations Deptt. Rural Development Department. General Administration Deptt.
2.	Pu J. Lalsangzuala Minister	 Finance Department. Planning and Programme Implementation Department. Excise and Taxation Department. Food and Civil Supplies Deptt.
3.	Pu C.L. Ruala, Minister	 Home Department. Public Health Engineering Deptt. Environment & Forests Deptt.

1	2	3.
4.	Pu Rokamlova Minister	 Transport Department Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Deptt. District Council Affairs Deptt. Aviation Department.
5.	Dr. H. Thansanga Minister	 Education and Human Resources Deptt. Law, Judicial and Parliamentary Affairs Department.
6.	Pu Zalawma Minister	 Land Revenue and Settlement Department. Local Administration Department.
7.	Pu S. Hiato Minister of State (Independent charge)	 Health and Family Welfare Deptt. Tourism Department.
8.	Pu Liansuama Minister of State	1. Industries Department (independent charge). He shall assist the Chief Minister in Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, General Administration Department, Information and Public Relations Department.
9.	Pu Nirupam Chakma Minister of State (Independent Charge)	 Sericulture Department Co-operation Department.
10.	Pu P. Siamliana Minister of State (Independent Charge)	 Social Welfare Department Trade and Commerce Department Rehabilitation Department
11.	Pu Saikapthianga Minister of State (Independent Charge)	 Agriculture Department Labour and Employment Department
12.	Pu Vanlalnghaka Minister of State (Independent Charge)	 Soil Conservation Department Printing and Stationery Department.

M. Lalmanzuala, Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.