

The Mizoram Gazette

Extra-Ordinary

Published by Authority

Vol. I AIZAWL, Friday, Oct. 27, 1972 KARTIKA 5, 1894 S.E. Issue No. 25.

GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM ORDERS OF THE ADMINISTRATOR

No. LJD. 20/72/40 Dated Aizawl, the 25th October, 1972.—Whereas, in pursuance of Sub. Paragraph (1) of Paragraph 7 of the Pawi-Lakher Autonomous Region (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the Regional Council) Rules, 1963 as applicable to the District Councils in the Union Territory of Mizoram under Paragraph 20 B of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution of India, the Lieutenant Governor (Administrator) has been pleased to assign 12, 9 and 8 seats to the Pawi, Lakher and Chakma District Councils respectively in the Union Territory of Mizoram;

And whereas, in pursuance of Sub. Paragraph 2 of Paragraph 7 of the Pawi-Lakher Autonomous Region (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the Regional Council) Rules, 1963 as amended, the aforesaid total number of seats in each of the District Councils has been distributed to single member constituencies;

And whereas, the proposal of the Government of Mizoram for the delimitation of the said constituencies were published in the official sette of the Government of Mizoram of the October, 1972;

And whereas, all objections and suggestions received by the Government of Mizoram in relation to the said prososals have been further considered by an Advisory Committee at a sitting held under the chairmanship of Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Local Administration Department on the 23rd October, 1972;

Now therefore, in pursuance of Sub. Paragragh 2 of Paraghaph 7 of the Pawi-Lakher Autonomous Region (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the Regional Council) Rules, 1963 as amended, the Lieutenant Governor (Administrator) hereby determines the delimitation of the said territorial Constituencies into which the Autonomous Districts of Pawi-Lakher and Chakma in the Union Territory of Mizoram shall be divided for the purpose of election to the aforesaid District Councils and the extent of each such Constituency as shown in the tables below.

A. SARKAR
Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
Local Administration Dept.

TABLES A

PAWI DISTRICT

No. of Constituency	Name of the Constituency	Extent Villages within the Constituencies.
I.	NEW CHAWNGTE	 a. New Chawngte b. Diltlang c. Hmunnuam d. Mualbu (Buhvum) e. Hmunlai
2.	SAKEILUI	 a. Sakeilui b. Tuikhurlui c. Sumsilui d. Jognasuri e. Damlui f. Nghalimlui
3∙	BUNGTLANG	a. Bungtlang b. Ngengpuitlang c. Kawrthindeng d. Tuithumhnar e. Hmawngbuchhuah f. Vathuampui g. Sabualtang h. Fangfarlui i Saibawk (Saibawh) j Chikburiui k Mualbu Kawnpui
4.	PAITHAR	a Paithar b Saikah c Tuipui (IB) d Kawlchaw e Vanhne f Ralkual g Saizawh

TABLES A

PAWI DISTRICT

No. of Constituency	Name of the Constituency	Extent Villages within the Constituencies.
5.	LAWNGTLAI (N)	a. Lawngtlai I (V)
		b. Lawngtlai II (T)
6.	LAWNGTLAI (S)	a. Lawngtlai III Bazar
		b. Lawngtlai IV Chawnpui &
		Mampui
7.	SANGAU	a. Sangau
		b. Tha!tlang
8.	PANGKHUA	a. Pangkhua
		b. Cheurai
9.	LUNGTIAN	a. Lungtian
	•	b Vertek
		c. Tuipui
10.	VAWMBUK	a. Vawmbuk
	••	b. Tialdawnglui
		c. Archhuang
		d. Pangrang
11.	LUNGPHER	a. Lungpher
		b. Fungkah
		c. Rawlbuk
12.	BUALPUI (NG)	a. Bualpui (NG)
		b. Lungzarhtum
	•	
	e.	В'
	LAHKER DIS	STRICT COUNCIL
1.	RÁWMIBAWK	a. Rawmibawk
1.0	WYS & 11 STERAST & 11 6%	b. Phalrang

1.	RAWMIBAWK	a. Rawmibawk
-+		b. Phalrang
		c. Saihatlang
	·	d. Saihakai
		e. Tuisumpui
2.	MAUBAWK	a. Maubawk (L)
		b. Maubawk (CH)
		c. Theiva
		d. Thingsen
3.	SERKAWR	a. Serkawr
		b. Latawh
		c. Lawngban
		d. Lawngdawh
4.	TUIPA NG	a. Tuipang (V)
	•	b. Tuipang (L)
		c. Tuisih
		d. Theiri

'Β'

LAHKER DISTRICT COUNCIL

No. of Constituency	Name of the Constituency	Extent Villages within the Constituencies.
5.	ZAWNGLING	a. Zawngling b. Khopai c. Laki d. Ahmipi e. Siatlai f. Lungpuk (Lawngpuk) g. Chheihlu
6.	TAWNGKAWLAWNG	a. Tawngkawlawng b. Mipu c. Kaisi d Isa e. Vahai f. Sakuhtlang (Hmaketla)
7.	CHAPUI	a. Chapuib. Mohrec Satlawng-Chakhangd. Siata
8.	CHHUARLUNG	 a. Chhuarlung b. Niawhtlang c. Lungbun d. Ainak e. Phusa
9.	SAIHA	a. Saiha Old b. Saiha New.
	'C'	
	CHAKMA DIST	
i.	BOROPONSURY I	a. Boroponsury I
2.	BOROPONSURY II	a. Boroponsury II b. Nharum c. Saizawh (W)
3.	JARULSURY	a. Jarulsury
4.	VASEITLANG S	a. Vaseitlang S
5.	VASEITLANG N	a. Vaseitlang N
6.	PARVA S	a. Parva S
7.	PARVA N	a. Damdep (New Jognasury)b. Parva (North)
8.	CHAWNGTE W	 a. Chawngte W b. Chengkawilui c. Udalthanasora d. Serlui e. Nolbunia
		(A. SARKAR)

(A. SARKAR)
Secretary
to the Government of Mizoram,
Local Administration Department.