Regd. No. NE 907



The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. XXI Aizawi, Monday, 17.2.1992, Magha 28, S.E. 1913 Issue No. 18

NOTIFICATION

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadau, Ashok Road, New Delhi—110001 Dated the 23rd January, 1992. Megha 3, 1913 (SAKA)

No. 56/91—(7).:-Whereas, the Election Commission of India has registered a number of associations or bodies of individual citizens of India as political parties under section 29A of the Representation of the people Act, 1951.

AND WHEREAS, the Commission had decided, in exercise of powers under Article 324 of the Constitution of India and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, that the parties whose applications for registration under the said section 29A were pending for consideration in the Commission and which were being processed as on the 19th April, 1991, shall be deemed to be political parties registered under the said section 29A of the Representation of the people Act, 1951 for the limited purpose of the General Election to Lok Sabha and General elections/bye-elections to the State Legislative Assemblies called by notification issued on 19th April 1991;

AND WHEREAS, the Commission by its notification No.56/91--(5) dated the 9th October, 1991 directed that such of the aforesaid political parties whose applications were still pending as on that date shall continue to be deemed to be registered political parties under the said section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 till 31st December, 1991;

AND WHEREAS, a number of the said applications for registration have since been disposed of either by registering the parties concerned or by refusing to register them under the said section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1991: AND WHEREAS, the Commission has decided in exercise of its powers under Article 324 of the Constitution of India and all other powers enabling it in that behalf, that such of the aforesaid political parties whose applications are still pending for consideration and are under process in the Commission for registration under the said section 29A, shall further continue to be deemed to registered political parties under the said section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, till 29th February, 1992;

NOW, therefore, in exercise of its powers under Article 324 of the Constitution of India read with paragraphs 17 and 18 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 the Election Commission hereby directs that the third paragraph of its notification No .56/91, dated 19th April, 1991, published of O.N. 98 (E) in the Cazette of India Extra-ordinary, Part II, section 3 (III) dated 19th April, 1991, as amended from time to time, shall be deemed to have been amended to the extent indicated in the proceeding paragraph and further directs, in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the said Symbols Order, that the following amendments shall be made in Table III appended to the said notification, namely:-

(i) the existing entries under column (1) and (2) at S. Nos. 2, 33, 36, 40, 41, 57, 63, 74, 84, 89, 90, 93, 95, 96, 97, 101, 105, 108, 110, 129, 143, 150, 155, 162, 174, 191, 197, 199, 200, 210, 212, 216, 218, 230, 246, 249, 266, 267, 278 288, 293 and 295 relating to

1 i C

All India Christian Republican Party, Andhra Desham Party, Arya Sabha, Azad Party, Akhil Bharatiya Socialist Party, Bharat Desam Labour Party. Bhatat Mahila Party, Bolshevik party of India (West Bengal State Committee Chitta Nath), Cheluva Kannad Nadu, Communist Party of India (Realism), Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist), Chattis-garh Mukti Morcha, Central Party, Dalit Panthers Party, Dalit Mazdoor Kisan Party, Democratic Socialist Party (Dr. Halder), Dravida Party of India. Federal Party, Gondvana Party. Indian Farmers and Toilers Party. Jai Mahakali Nigrani Samity, Jan Seva Party, Kamraj Desiya Congress, Kaviyarasu Kannadhsan Kazhagam, Liberal Party of India, Masihi Dal, Nationalist Party, Nathiga Thiravida Munnetra Kazhaagm, Navabbarat Party,

Praja Prabhutava Party, Prajatantrik Samajwadi Vikas Dal, Punjab People's Party, Purvanchal Uthan Party, Rashtriva Sarvbhomik Dal, Samdarshi Party, Sarva Varat Nyaya Panchayat, Socialist Republican Party (Vasudevan), Socialist Labour League, Tamil Nadu Makkal Munnetra Co-operative, Ulaga Makkal Nala Mahizhi Sinthannyalar Kazhagam, United Tribal Nationalists Liberation Front, and Vijaya Shakhti respectively,

SHALL BE OMITTED :

(ii) After the existing entries under column (1) and (2) at S.N. 322, the following entries namely :-

"323. Akhil Bhartiya General Labour Party

324. Bharat Mukti Dal

325. Bharatiya Rashtrawadi Dal

- 326. Bharatiya Jantantrik Parishad Jhansi
- 327. Bharatiya Samata Party
- 328. Bundelkhand Vikas Dal
- 329. Bharatiya Rashtriya Morcha

330. Gondvana Ganatantra Party

331. Gurjar Sangh

332. Indian Democratic Peoples Party '

Head office : A-3/85, Nand Nagri, Delhi-110093

111, Pocket-B, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi-110044.

125, Ram Vihar, Delhi – 110092.

167/7, Outer Datia Gate, Jbansi, Uttar Pradesh.

A-71, Nirman Vihar, Delhi - 110092.

Vill. &, P.O. Culpahad, Janpad- Hamirpur, Pin-210426, Uttar Pradesb.

Office : Navdiya, Fatchgarh, Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh -209601.

Vill. & P.O. Tivrta, Tehsil Katghera, Distt. Bilaspur, Madhya Pradesh.

At. Garudi, P.O. Khadoda, Tehsil – Modusa, Distt. Sabarkantha, Gujarat.

106, Sonatuli, 2nd Lane, P.O. Distt. Hooghly, West Bengal.

333. Indian Democratic Socialist Party B-36/B, Marg No. 1, West Vinod Nagar, Delhi - 110092 Jan Kranthi Morcha 89-M, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur 334. Uttar Pradesh. State Committee Office, M/S 335. Kerala Congress (B) M.T. Thomas Building, KMC XIV-438, M.C. Road, Kottayam, Kerala. Qrs. No. 13/2, D.S., M.L.A. 336. Orissa Communist Party Unit-4, Bhubane-Colony, swar, Orissa, Pin-751001. 337. Peoples Party of Prants BV/332, Benjamin Road, Div. 3, Ludhiana, Punjab. Block-B, Sant Nagar, Gali 338. Tashtriya Mazdoor Ekta Party No. 57, Burari Road, Delhi -110009 Rashtriya Mazdoor Ekta Party C-122, Pushpanjali. Pitam-339. (Samajwadi) pura. Delhi – 110034. 34). Rashtriya Samaj Sudhar Party Vill. Thanthri, Post Ghodi, Distt. Faridabad, Haryana. 341. Uttar Pradesh Vikas Manch Mykhyalay – Khutar, Tehsil Puraya, Distt. Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh.

342. Punjab Peoples Party

14, Sector-28, Arun Vihar, Noida-201303.

SHALL BE INSERTED :

- (iii) (a) for the existing entry under column (1) at S.No. 32 the entry "Ambedkar People's Movement";
 - (b) for the existing entry under column (1) at S.No. 83, the entry "Akhil Bharatiya Dal";
 - (c) for the existing entry under column (1) at S. No. 171, the entry "Labour party (AB)";
 - (d) for the existing entry under column (1) at S. No. 186, the entry "Marxist, Engelsist, Leninist, Proletariat Health Commune";

4

- (e) for the existing entry under column (1) at S. No. 265, the entry "Socialist Republican Party";
- (f) for the existing entry under column (2) at S. No. 135, the entry "28, Meghraj Sethi Marg, Bombay 400008"; and
- (g) for the existing entry under column (2) at S. No. 243, the entry "Head Office: Kaulapur, Tandoli, Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh", respectively,

SHALL BE SUBSTITUTED.

By order, (S.K. MENDIRATTA) SECRETARY

Published & Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram, Printed at the Mizoram Govt. Press, Aizawl. C-700.