

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. XXI Aizawi, Tuesday, 7.4.1992, Chaitra 18, S.E. 1914 Issue No. 53

NOTIFICATION

No. LAD/VC-1/92/10(A), the 2nd April, 1992. In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule 5 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to fix the 7th May, 1992 for holding elections/ bye-elections to the following newly created/dissolved village councils and some village councils of Ratu/Suangpuilawn and Ngopa constituencies.

NEWLY CREATED V/Cs.

- 1. Bethani
- 2. Kananthar
- 3. Falkawn
- 4. Chilui (Tuidai)
- 5. K Sarali

K,

6. Aizawl Venglai

3. NE Khawdungsei

DISSOLVED V/Cs.

- 1. Pangbalkawn
- 2. Serkhan
- 3. Sawleng
- 4. Thekpui
- 5. Zote (Champhai)
- 6. N.Bualpui
- 7. W. Lungdar
- 8. Chengkawilui (Lunglei Dist.)

SOME VILLAGE COUNCILS OF RATU, SUANGPUILAWN & NGOPA CONSTITUENCIES.

1. Lungsum 2. Darlawn

Kepran

4. Ratu

5.

6.

- 7. N.Serzawl
- 8. Sailutar
- 9. Chiahpui
- 10. Lamherh
- 11. Suangpuilawn 12. Khawlek
- E.Phaileng

- 13. Vanbawng
- 14. Khawlian
- 15. Daido
- 16. NE Tlangnuam
- 17. Phuaibuang
- C. Lalchhandama, Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.

Published & Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Govt. Press, Aizawl. C--700.