Regd. No.NE 907



# Ine Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. XXI Aizawl, Wednesday, 10.6. 1992, Jyastha 20, S.E. 1914 Issue No. 110(A)

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Ashok Road, New Delhi—110001.

Dated 10th-June, 1992. 20 Jyaistha, 1914 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

No. 479/7/92/I.— In pursuance of rule 7 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules, 1974, the Election Commission hereby fixes —

- (a) each of the places specified in column 1 of the Table below to be a place of polling at the Presidential Election to be held in accordance with its notification No. 479/92, dated 10th June, 1992, and
- (b) with respect to each such place of polling, specified in the corresponding entry in column 2 of the said Table the group of electors who will be entitled to vote at that place.

## TABLE

## Place of polling

(1) Room No. 63 First Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi.

### Group of electors

Elected members of Parliament (excluding those who after intimation to the Election Commission intend to vote at any other place of polling) and any elected member of the Legislative Assembly of a State who on a special request made by him to the Election Commission to vote at the place of polling in New Delhi is permitted by the Election Commission to do so.

.1 (2) Committee Hall No. 1 Elected Members of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative A sembly and any elected Member of of the New Assembly Parliament who after intimation to the Elec-Building, Public Gardens, Hyderabad. tion Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Hyderabad. (3) Conference Room of Members of the Arunachal Elected Pradesh Arunachal Fradesh Legislative Assembly and any elected member after intimation Legislative Assembly of Parliament who the to Building, Naharlagun. Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Naharlagun. (4) Room No. two of the Elected Members of the Assam Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parlia-Assam Legi-lative ment who after intigation to the Election Assembly Building, Dispur. Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Dispur. Elected Members of the Bihar Legislative Assembly (5) Reading Room of and any elected Member of Parliament who after Library of the Bihar Vidhan Sabha. intimation to the Election Commission intends to Patna vote at the place of polling in Patna. (6) Main Hall at the Elected Members of the Goa Legislative Assembly entrance of Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after Hall Secretariat, intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Panaji. Panaji, Exhibition Room on Elected Members of the Gujarat Legislative Assembly (7) Ist Floor, Near Reading and any elected Member of Parliament who after Room of Library of intimation to the Election Commission intends to Gujarat Legislative vote at the place of polling in Gandhinagar. Assembly, Gandhinagar,

 (8) Old Committee Room of Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhayan Chandigarh.

(9) Main Committee Room No. 1, Council Chamber, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Shimla.

(10) Assembly Lobby, Jammu Elected Members of the Haryana Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Chandigarh.

Elected Members of the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Shimla.

Any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Jammu.

2

Ex-110(A)/92

3

(11) Room No. 106, 1st Floer, Vidhan Sabha, Bangalore.

1

(12) Air Conditioned Room Legislature Sectt. Building, Thiruvanthapuram.

(13) Committee Room No. 1 of Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Bhopal.

(14) Central Hall (4th Floor), Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Bombay.

(15) Conference Hall of Manipur Legislative Assembly, Imphal.

- (16) Room No. 2, Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- (17) Committee Room of Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Aizawl.
- (18) Committee Room, Nagaland Legislative Assembly Sectt., Kohima.

(19) Room No. 7, Office Room of Secretary, Orissa Legislative Assembly, Bhubaneswar Elected Members of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly and any elected member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Bangalore.

Elected Members of the Kerala Legislative Assembly and any elected member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Trivandrum (Thiruvanthapuram).

Elected Members of the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Bhopal.

Elected Members of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly and any elected member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Bombay.

Elected Members of the Manipur Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Imphal.

Elected Members of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Shillong.

Elected Members of the Mizoram Legislative Assembly and any elected member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Aizawl.

Any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to yote at the place of polling in Kohima.

Elected Members of the Orissa Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Bhubaneswar.

- Ex-110(A)/92
- (20) Committee Room of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhawan, Chandrgarh.

1

- (21) Room No. G-44, Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Bhawan, Swai Man Singh Town Hall, Jaipur.
- (22) Committee Room in the Assembly Building, Gangtok
- (23) Legislature Committee Room in the Main Secretariat Building, Secretariat, Madras.
- (24) Library Room in Assembly Secretariat, Agartala.
- (25) Tilak Hall, Vidhan Bhawan, Lucknow.
- (26) The Assembly Chamber at Assembly House, Calcutta.

Elected Members of the Punjab Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Chandigarh.

2

Elected Members of the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who af. ter intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Jaipur.

Elected Members of the Sikkim Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Gangtok.

Elected members of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Madras.

Elected Members of the Tripura Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intendto vote at the place of polling in Agartala.

Elected Members of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Lucknow,

Elected Members of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly and any elected Member of Parliament who after intimation to the Election Commission intends to vote at the place of polling in Calcutta.

By order

K.P.G. KUTTY SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

Published & Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Govt. Press, Aizawl-700

4