

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

Vol. XXX, Aizawl, Tuesday, 19.6.2001, Jyaistha 29, S.E. 1923 Issue No. 134

NOTIFICATION

No.F. 20017/4/99-HLSC/60, the 13th June, 2001. In supercession of the Notification issued under No. F.13015/1/98-SLSA/ dt. 17.4.1998 and in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 8A of the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 as amended from time to time, read with regulations, 3 and 4 of the Mizoram State Legal Services Authority Regulations, 1993 as amended from time to time, the Mizoram State Legal Services Authority with approval of the Hon'ble Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court on 17.5.2001 the Mizoram State Legal Services Authority hereby constitues afresh the High Court Legal Services Committee for Mizoram with the following members with immediate effect and until further orders; namely:—

 Hon'ble Mr. Justice D. Biswas, Gauhati High Court, Aizawl Bench 		Chairman	
2. Pu R. Thanga, Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Aizawl Bench Aizawl	Transfer	Member-Secretary	
3 President, High Court Bar Association Aizawl Bench, Aizawl	and thinking	Ex-Officio Member	
4. President, Mizoram Bar Association Aizawl		Ex-Officio Member	
5. Pu T. Vaiphei Additional Advocate General Government of Mizoram F-65, Chanmari, Aizawl	en a marini se	Nominated Member	

6.	Pu C.Remtluanga Venghnuai, Aizawl		Nominated	Member
7.	Pu C. Chalsawithanga Kulikawn, Aizawl	·	Nominated	Member
8.	Pu K. Malsawma, Chaltlang, Aizawl		Nominated	Member
9.	Pu Biakthansanga Venghnuai; Aizawi		Nominated	Member

The functions of the Committee, the terms of office and other conditions of appointment relating to the members and member – secretary shall be as per relevant provisions contained in the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 as amended from time to time and the Mizoram State Legal Services Authority Regulations, 1998 as amended from time to time.

The term of office of the nominated members shall be two years and they shall be eligible for re-nomination.

Lairemruata,
Member - Secretary,
Mizoram State Legal Services Authority;
Aizawl.