

## The Mizoram Gazette

## EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLV Aizawl,

19.7.2016 Asadha 28,

Tuesday

S.E. 1938,

Issue No. 225

## NOTIFICATION

No. B. 14016/45/2013 - LAD/VC, the 13<sup>th</sup> July, 2016. The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to extend the term of Committee on "Inter Village Boundary Disputes" comprising of the following members for Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Mamit, Serchhip and Kolasib Districts respectively to examine the boundary disputes between village/village councils within their respective Districts as shown below with immediate effect and until further order.

AIZAWL DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl

Member Secretary : Director, Local Administration Department

Method Secretary . Director, Local Administration Department

Members : (1) District Local Administration Officer, Aizawl

(2) Village Council President concerned

(3) Two prominent citizens of each locality

(4) Presidents, Branch YMA concerned.

2. LUNGLEI DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei

Member Secretary : District Local Administration Officer, Lunglei Members : (1) Village Council President concerned

(2) Two prominent citizens of each locality(3) Presidents, Branch YMA concerned.

3. CHAMPHAI DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Champhai

Member Secretary : District Local Administration Officer, Champhai Members : (1) Village Council President concerned

(2) Two prominent citizens of each locality

(3) Presidents, Branch YMA concerned.

4. <u>KOLASIB DISTRI</u>CT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib

Member Secretary : District Local Administration Officer, Kolasib Members : (1) Village Council President concerned

(2) Two prominent citizens of each locality(3) Presidents, Branch YMA concerned.

Ex-225/2016 - 2 -

5. MAMIT DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Mamit

Member Secretary : District Local Administration Officer, Mamit Members : (1) Village Council President concerned (2) Two prominent citizens of each locality

(3) Presidents, Branch YMA concerned.

6. <u>SERCHHIP DISTRICT</u>

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip

Member Secretary : District Local Administration Officer, Serchhip Members : (1) Village Council President concerned

(2) Two prominent citizens of each locality(3) Presidents, Branch YMA concerned.

The Terms of the Committee will be to examine the boundary disputes between villages within their respective jurisdictions and to find amicable settlement and to re-demarcate new boundary lines of the villages involved.

C. Thatkunga, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Local Administration Department.