

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973					Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008		
	VOL - XLV	Aizawl,	Tuesday	19.7.2016	Asadha 28,	S.E. 1938,	Issue No. 226

## NOTIFICATION

**No. B. 14016/18/2014 - LAD/VC, the 13<sup>th</sup> July, 2016.** The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to extend the term of Committee on Naming of Streets/Roads in Towns and Villages in Mizoram, except the territorial area of the Aizawl Municipal Council, constituted vide Notification No. B. 14016/18/2014-LAD/VC/Pt dt. 29.6.2015 for another period of one year with effect from 3.7.2016 to 4.7.2017 consisting of the following members :-

- 1. Secretary, LAD
- 2. Director, LAD
- 3. Deputy Commissioner concerned
- 4. Chief Engineer, PWD (Roads)
- 5. Director, Land Revenue & Settlement Deptt.
- 6. Director, UD&PADepartment
- 7. Director, Rural Development Department
- 8. Pu C.Chawngkunga, Ex-Minister
- 9. Pu Vanneihtluanga, Chanmari veng, Aizawl
- 10. Pu Rualthankhuma, Luangmual
- 11. Pu Ch.Lalngaihawma, Tuikual 'S'
- 12. Pu C.Kapliana, Chhinga veng
- 13. Pu D.R. Zirliana, Zarkawt (Editor Mizo Aw)
- 14. Pu C. Lalruata, Ex-MLA, Ramhlun South
- 15. President, Central Y.M.A.
- 16. President, M.H.I.P. Headquarters
- 17. President, M.U.P. Headquarters

Chairman Member Secretary

- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member - Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- iviember - Member
- Member
- · IVIem Der
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member

The terms of reference of the Committee will be as below :-

- 1) The term of the Committee will be for a period of one year with effect from 3.7.2016 to 4.7.2017.
- 2) The Committee will sit at least twice in a year.
- 3) The Committee will recommend/propose names of places and villages.
- 4) Non-official Members of the Committee will be entitled to receive sitting allowances @ Rs. 500/per sitting.

C. Thatkunga, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/50