

Regd. No. N.E. 907

# The Mizoram Gazette

## **Published by Authority**

### EXTRA ORDINARY

Voi VI. Aizawi Friday 13rd Oct. 1977, Asvina 21, S.E. 1899 Issue No. 53 A

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

New Delhí Dated 13 Oct., 1977 Asvina 21, 1899 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

S.O. Whereas in pursuance of the provisions of paragraph 3 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order 1968, the Election Commission has decided to register "National Convention of Nagaland" as a political party;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of clause (c) of sub-paragraph (I) and sub-Paragraph (2) of paragraph 17 of the Symbols Order referred to above, the Commission hereby makes the following amendment t its notification No 56/77—I, dated 22 January, 1977 published as S.O. 37 (E) in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3 (ii) dated 22 Jan. 1977, and as amended from time to time, namely—

In the TABLE appended to the said notification the following entry shall be made after S. No. 39-

"40. National Convention of Nagaland.....

(No. 56/77 - XVI) By order V. Nagasubramenian Secretary

#### ELECTICI, CAMMIGERAL DE INDIA

New Delhi Dated 13th October, 1977 Asvina 21, 1899 (SAKA)

#### NOTIFICATION

S.O. -In pursuance of clause (d) of sub paragraph (L and sub paragraph (2) of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, the Election Commission hereby makes the following amendment in its notification No. 56/77 -II, dated 9 Feb., 1977 published as SO., 152(E) in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary Part II, Section 3(ii), dated 9 February, 1977 as amended from time to time, namely -

In TABLE 3 of the said notification against item No. 14 Nagaland for the existing entries "(7) Mug, and (8) Tiger" the entries "(7) Mug, (8) Tiger, and (9) Naga" shall be substituted.

(No. 56/77-XV) By order V. Nagasubramanian Secretary.

#### NOTIFICATION

No. SEE 25/77/138, the 13th October, 1977. As provided under Rule 136(4) of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business) Rules, 1974. The list given in Annexure 'A' are the candidates constituency-wise who will contest in the next Pawi District Council General Election 1977. Statement shown in Column 3 are the symbols allotted against each candidate.

> M.B Rai Returning Officer, District Council Elections

#### ANNEXURE A

#### LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR GENERAL ELECTION TO PAWI DISTRICT COUNCIL 1977

S/No. Name of candidates Symbols allotted Remarks. by Returning Officer 1- NEW CHAWNGTE P.D.C. CONSTITUENCY. 1 1. F. Laltmangaiha Head of Mythun Janeta Parts 2. 2. 1 iandawla Cock P.C. 3 Umbrella Tnandaoga Independent. 3.

#### 2- SAKEILUI P.D.C. CONSTITUENCY

4.	1	L. Aichneuva	Leater 1	Independent
5	2	Acun Dewan	Bull	Independent
6.	3.	Biakliana	Cock	P.C.
77		F .111 1	2 S 1 S 1 S 1 S	·

	3						
9. 6. Shabachandra 10. 7. Thanglianata	Hand Umbrella	Independent Independent					
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	No.	<b>t</b>					
3- BUNGTLANG P.D.C. CONS	TITUENCY	5					
11. 1. Dangia	Hand						
11. 1. Dangia 6 12. 2. Nghakliana	House	Independent					
13. 3. H. Hremanga	Drum 3	Independent					
14. 4. Lienhulha	Lantern	Independent					
15. 5. Rochunga	Spinning wheel	Independent					
16. 6. Sangliankhupa	He Goat	Independent of					
17. 7. L. Sanala	Head of Mythun	Janata Party 2					
18. 8 A thansiama	Bull	Independent					
19. 9. L.B. Zathang:	Cock	P.C.					
20. 10. Zatuma	Tree	Independent					
4- PAITHAR P.D.C. CONSTITUENCY							
21. 1. Lalthangliana	Cock	P C.					
22. 2. F. Liannghasa	Hand	Indépendent					
23. 3. F. Manghnuna	Head of Mythun	Jana/ta Party					
24 4 Vanhinuska	Bull	Indépendent					
5 IAWNOTIAL NOBTH DD	C CONSTITUENCY						
5- LAWNGTLAI NORTH P.D 25. 1 C, Toanghluna	Cock	. PC					
25. 1 C, Fnanghluna 26. 2: B. Zasanga	Head of Mytnun	Janata Party					
20. 2. <b>p</b> . 2330154	field of mytable	Samata Tarty					
6- LAWNGTLAI SOUTH P D.	C. CONSTITUENCY						
27. 1. T Hranghluta	Cock	P.C.					
28. 2. A. Thangruma	Head of Mythun	Janata Party					
7- SANGAU P.D.C. CONSTIT	UENCY						
29. 1. F. Køplinga	Head of Mythua	Janata Party					
30. 2. K Lainghingto	Cock	P C.					
8- PANGKHUA P D C. CONS	TITUENCY						
31. 1. Thathrina	Head of Mythun	Janata Party					
32. 2. K Z-bea	Cock	P.C.					
		• .					
9- LUNGTIAN P.D.C. CONST		T . P .					
33, 1 M.C. Datvurga	Head of Mythun	Janata Party					
4. 2 Ngunhluna	Ball	Independent					
35. 3 S. Hrangchhuma	Cock	P.C. Independent					
36. 4. C Lahmuoga 37. 5 Lianhranga	Umbreha Lantern	Independent Independent					
37. 5 Lianhranga 38. 6. Mangtuma	Tree	Independent					
39. 7. Sangtlung,	Hand	Independent					
Die in Gregendig. Trans							
10- VAWMBUK P.D.C. CONS	TITUENCY	<b>T</b> 1 3 .					
40. 1 Tialvunga	He-Goat	Independent					
41. 2. Ukmang Zathang	Lantera	Independent					

4

#### 11- LUNGPHER P.D.C. CONSTITUENCY

43.	1.	Biakchunga	Ball	Independent
44.	2.	Nguniapa	Cock	$\mathbf{P} \cdot \mathbf{C}$ .
45.	3.	Nguntura	Tree	Independent
<b>46</b> .	4	Mangh nunga	Lantern	Independent
47.	5.	C. Sangmanga	Umbrella	Ind-pendent
48.		Thangbiuna	Head of Mythun	Janeta Party
		-		

## 12- BUAIPUI (NG) P.D.C. CONSTITUENCY49.1.L. ChinzahCock50.2.T TumsangaLantern

P.C. Independent

M.B. Rai Returning Officer, District Council Elections.