

Regd. No NE 907.

The Mizorara Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol. VI. Aizawl, Friday 1st. November, 1977, Kartika, 19, S.E. 1899, Issue No. 60

NOTIFICATION

No. LAD/A—19/77/43, the 1st November, 1977. In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (I) of Rule 7 of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the District Councils) Rules, 1974 and in supersession of Order No. LJD. 20/72/51 dated the 33th August. 1972, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) of Mizoram is pleased to determine that the District Council for the Lakher Autonomous District shall consist of 15 (fifteen) members of whom 14 (fourteen) shall be elected on the basis of adult suffrage and 1 (one) member shall be reminated by the Administrator.

No. LAD/A-19/77/44, the 1st November, 1977. Whereas by Notification No. LAD/A-19/77/43 dated the 1st November, 1977 issued in pursuance of sub-rule (1) of rule 7 of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the District Councils) Rules, 1974, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) has been pleased to allocate 14 elected seats for the District Council for the Lakher Autonomous District;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (2) of rule 7 of the said rules, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) of Mizoram is pleased to direct that,—

- (i) the Lakber Autonomous District shall be divided for the purpose of elections to the aforesaid District Council into 14 territorial constituencies, as specified in column 2 of the Table below;
- (ii) the extent of each such constituency shall be as shown in the corresponding entries in column 3 thereof, and
 - (i.i) each such constituency shall elect one member.

TABLE

No. of	: Name of Constituency	: Extent—villages within
Const-ti-ency	•	the Constituency
l	<u> </u>	3
1.	RAWMIBAWK	(1) Rawmibawk
7		(2) Phalhrang
		(3) Tuipui F.
2.	NEW SAIHA	(1) New Saiha
4		(2) Saihatlang
		(3) Tuisumpui
•	NEW COLONY	(1) New Colony
3.	NEW COLON I	(2) Thingsen
4.	SAIHA	(1) Saiha
5.	MAUBAWK 'L'	(1) Maubawk 'L'(2) Maubawk 'Ch'(3) Theiva

6.	SERKAWR	(1) Serkawr (2) Latawh
7.	TUIPANG 'L'	(1) Tuipang 'L' (2) Kaihsih (3) Hmakhytla
8.	TUIPANG V	(1) Tuipang V(2) Theihri(3) Chheihlu
9.	TONGKOLONG	(1) Tongkolong(2) Isah(3) Pala(4) Langdawh
10.	VAHAI	 (1) Vahai (2) Laki (3) Mipu (4) Lungpuk (5) Bymari
11.	ZAWNGLING	(1) Zawngling (2) Siatlai (3) Ahmypi (4) Khopai
12.	CHAPUI	(1) Chapui(2) Mawhre(3) Chakhang
13.	SIAVA	(1) Siata(2) Ainak(3) Tisih
14.	CHHUARLUNG	(1) Chhuarlung(2) Niawhtlang(3) Lungbun(4) Phusa
		J. Wilson Sundara Raj