Regd No N.E. 907



# The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol VII Aizawl Wed, 18.1.1978. Pausa 28, S.E. 1899 Issue No 3-A

#### NOTIFICATION

#### ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001.

No. 434/MIZ/78(2), the 18 January, 1978. In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of the Commission's notification No. 434/MIZ/75(1) dated 20 June, 1975, the Election Commission hereby appoints each of the officers of the Government of Mizoram as specified in column 2 of the Table below, as Assistant Returning Officer to assist the Returning Officer of the Assembly Constituency in the Union Territory of Mizoram as contained in Schedule XXVII to the Delimitation of Parilamentary and Assembly Constituencies order, 1976 and specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officer of the Government in the performance of the functions of such Returning Officer:—

## TABLE

Serial No. and name of the Assembly Constituency		Assistant Returnius Officer	
	1.	2,	
1.	Returning Officer of 1—Tulpang Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Saihu	
2.	Returning Officer of 2—Sangau Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Saiha.	
3.	Returning Officer of 3—Saiha Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Saihe.	
4.	Returning Officer of 4—Chawngte Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, Chawngte.	
5.	Ruturning Officer of 5—Demagiri Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Lunglei.	
6.	Returning Officer of 6—Buarpui Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Lunglei.	
7.	Returning Officer of 7-Lunglei Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Lunglei.	
8.	Returning Officer of 8-Tawipui Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Lunglei.	
9.	Returning Officer of 9-Hnahthial Assembly Constituency	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Lunglei	
10.	Returning Officer of 10-N Vaulaiphai Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	
11.	Returning Officer of 11—Khawbung Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	
12,	Returning Officer of 12—Champhai Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	

### TABLE

Serial No. and Name of the Assistant Returning Officer As sembly Constituency		
1	2	
13. Returning Officer of 13—Khawhai Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	
14. Returning Officer of 14—Saitual Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	
15. Returning Officer of 15—Ngopa Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	
<ol> <li>Returning Officer of 16—Suangpullawn Assembly Constituency.</li> </ol>	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Aizawl.	
17. Returning Officer of 17—Rate Assembly Constituency	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Alzawl.	
18. Returning Officer of 18—Kawnpul Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar), Alzawl.	
19. Returning Officer of 19—Kolasib Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar) Aizawi.	
20. Returning Officer of 20—Kawrthah Assembly Constituency	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.	
<ol> <li>Returning Officer of 21—Sairang Assembly Constituency.</li> </ol>	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.	
22. Returning Officer of 22—Phuldungsei Assembly Constituency	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.	
23. Returning Officer of 23—Sateek Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.	
24. Returning Officer of 24—Serchhip Assembly Constituency.	Sub—Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.	

#### **TABLE**

Serial No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency		Assistant Returning Officer
*****	1	2
25.	Returning Officer of 25—Lungpho Assembly Constituency.	Sub—Divissional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.
26.	Returning Officer of 26—Tlungvel Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Alzawl.
27.	Returning Officer of 27—Aizawl North Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.
.28	Returning Officer of 28—Aizawl East Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.
29.	Returning Officer of 29—Aizawl West Assembly Constituency.	Sub—Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aızawl.
30.	Returning Officer of 30—Aizawl South Assembly Constituency.	Sub-Divisional Officer, (Sadar), Aizawl.

By order,

P.B. Datta, Under Secretary, to the Election Commission of India.