Regd No N.E. 907



The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol VII Aizawl Tuesday 31.1.1978. Magha 11, S.E. 1899 Issue No 7

NOTIFICATION

No. LAD/A-97/77/17, the 31st January, 1978. In excecise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 185 of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the District Councils) Rules, 1974, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) of Mizoram is pleased to appoint the District Magistrate, Lunglei District, Lunglei as Commissioner for hearing and disposing of the election petition presented by Shri H. Thathrina against the election of Shri K. Zahea from the Pangkhua constituency at the elections to the Pawi District Council held on 1st. November, 1977.

J. Wilson Sundara Raj Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.

A CALL

No. SEE 27/77/Pt, the 23th December, 1977. In pursuance of Rule 167 of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the District Council) Rules 1974. I, Shi M.B. RAI, Returning Officer, Lakher District Councils Election hereby declare that the Candidates mentioned below to have been duly elected as members of the Lakher District Council from the constituencies mentioned against their names in the general election to the Lakher District Council held in 1977.

| SI.N | Name of Candidates elected. | | Total No. of votes Pollet the candidates. |
|------|-----------------------------|------------------------------------|---|
| 1. | Shri Ryusa | 1. Rhwmibawk IDC constituency | 211 |
| 2. | Shri S. Vadyu | 2. New saina IDC constituency | 369 |
| 3. | Shri Tharo | 3 - New Colony IDC constituency | 276 |
| 4. | Shri N. Makho | 4 - Saiha iDC constituency | 266 |
| 5. | Shri Zakhu | 5 - Maubawk IDC constituency | 271 |
| 6. | Shri M. Hlychho | 6 - Serkawr IDC constituency | 37 5 |
| 7' | Shri K. Paichho | 7 - Tuipang (L) IDC constituency | 331 |
| 8. | Shri S. Khipo | 8 - Tuipang (V) 1DC constituency | 382 |
| 9. | Shri Thatua | 9 - Tawngkawlawng IDC constituency | y 240 |
| 10. | Shri S. Pailei | 10 - Vahai IDC constituency | 310 |
| 11. | Shri Tevo | 11 - Zawngling IDC constituency | uncontested |
| 12. | Shri Roma | 12 - Chapui IDC constituency | 440 |
| 13. | Shri Lalringa | 13 - Siata IDC constituency | 3 5 6 |
| 14. | Shri S. Hiato | 14 - Chhuarlung IDC constituency | 413 |

M B Rai
Returning Officer,
Lakher District Council Election