Regd. No N.E. 907



The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Vol. VII. Aizawl, Friday 2.6.1978, Jyaistha, 12, S.E. 1900, Issue No. 26

NOTIFICATION

No. U.-11012/6/78-UTL, New Delhi, the 2nd June, 1978. S.O.——The following order made by the President is published for general information :—

ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 51 of the Government of Union Territories Act, 1963 (20 of 1963), I, Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, President of India, hereby rescind the Order made under the said section 51 on the 11th May, 1977, in relation to the Union Territory of Mizoram.

Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, President of India.

M.L. Kampani, Additional Secretary to the Government of India.

Surendra Nath, Chief Secretary to the Government of Mizoram.

ELECTION COLORISION OF INDIA

Ashoka Road, New Delhi-112001. Dated 2nd June, 1978.

NOTIFICATION

No. 308/MIZ--LA/78. Whereas in pursuance of notification No. MEL. 15/ 78/24 issued by the Administrator of Mizoram on 15th April, 1978, under sub-section (2) of section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a General Election has been held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly for the Union Territory of Mizoram;

And whereas the results of the elections in all the Constituencies in the said General Election have been declared; by the Returning Officers concerned;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 73 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby, notifies the names of the members elected for those genestituencies, as shown below :--

o. & Name of Constituency.	Name of elected Member.
1	2
1. Tuipaog	Hiphei
2. Sangan	K. Saagchhum
3. Saiba	R.T. Zachono
4. Chawngte	Kisto-Mohan
5. Demagiri	Harikristo
6. Buarpui	K. Lalsanga
7. Lunglei	Lalhmingthanga
8. Fawipui	H. Kiautuma
9. Hinshthial	R. Romawia
10. N. Vanlaiphai	J.H. Rothuama
11. Khawbung	I. Kapthianga
12. Champhai	Laithanhawla
13. Khawhai	Vanlalhrusia
14. Saitual	K.M. Biaksailova
15. Ngopa	B.P. Rosanga
16. Suangpuilawn	F. Malsawma
17. Ratu	J. Thankunga
18. Kawnpul	K. Cbawngliana
19. Kolasib	Chawngkunga
20. Kawrthah	C. Vulluaia
21. Sairang	Tlangchhunga

1

22. **Phuldungse**i 23. Sateek 24. Serchhip 25. Lungpho 26. Tlungvel 27. Aizawl North 28. Aizawl East 29. Aizawl West .30. Aizawl South

P. Lalupa
Lelthanzauva
Thanmawii /
K. Biakchungnunga
C.L. Ruala
Thenphunga Sailo
Thangridema
Zairemthanga
Sainghaka

By Order

V. Nagasubramanian, Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

NOTIFICATION

No. U-11012/6/78-UTL, the 2nd June, 1978. The President has been pleased to appoint Shri Thenphunga Sailo to be the Chief Minister and to appoint, on the advice of the Chief Minister, Shri Lalhmingthanga to be a Minister in the Union Territory of Mizoram with effect from the date on which they assume Office.

> M.L. Kampani, Additional Secretary to the Government of India.

E

Surendra Nath, Chief Secretary to the Government of Mizoram.

3

2