Regd. No. N.E. 207



The Mizoram Gazette

Published by Authority

Vol. V. Aizawl, Friday April 30th 1976, Vaisakha 10, S.E. 1898, Issue No. 18

Government of Mizoram

PARTI

Appointments, Postings, Transfers, Powers, Leave and other personal notices and orders.

ORDER

No. MHE. 1/75-76/110, the 29th. April, 1976. The Lt. Governor of Mizoram has been pleased to order the transfer of Dr. Lalngailova, AS-I, from Saitual Primary Health Centre to Aizawl Civil Hospital with immediate effect. He should joint to Aizawl Civil Hospital immediately being relieved by Dr. C. Lalzawnu.

х

X

No. MHE. 1/75-76/111, the 29th April, 1976. The Lt. Governor of Mizoram is pleased to post Dr. C. Lalzawna at Saitual Primary Health Centre, in place of Dr. Lalngailova, who has been transferred, with immediate effect. Before joining to Saitual Primary Health Centre, he is allowed to join at Aizawl Civil Hospital.

х

S.R. Vala Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Health & Family Planning Deptt.

NOT FICATIONS

No. MHE. 54/75-76/19, the 26th April, 1976. An Earned Leave for a period of 3 (three) months is granted to Dr. S.R. Chanda, Assistant Surgeon i of Thingsulthliah Primary Health Centre with effect from the date of availing the leave under CCS (Leave) Rules, 1972.

The officer would have continued to hold the same post but for his going on leave.

١

During the period of leave granted above, Dr. Thanzuala, AS-I, Aizawl Civil Hospital will take charge of the Primary Health Centre, Thingsulthiah.

x x x

No. MHE. 33/75-76/54, the 24th April, 1976. The Lt. Governor of Mizoram is pleased to grant an Earned Leave to Dr Lalengi Khiangte, District Family Planning Medical Officer, Aizawl for a period of one month with effect from the 22nd December, 1975 to the 21st January, 1976 under CCS (Leave) Rules, 1972 on Medical Ground.

The officer would have continued to hold the same post but for her going on leave.

S.R. Vala, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Health & Family Planning Deptt.

X X X

No. FBT. 22/76/51, the 26th April, 1976. The Lt. Governor of Mizorem is pleased to appoint Shri K. Lalthansanga, of Theiriat as Treasury Officer, Lunglei in the scale of pay of Rs. 650-30-740-35-810-EB-35-880-40-1,000-EB-40-1,200/-p.m. plus other allowances admissible under the rules from time to time until further order with effect from the date he takes over charge. He will be on probation for a period of two years.

In the interest of public service Shri K. Lalthansanga is allowed to take over charge at Aizawl and is attached to Aizawl Treasury to study Treasury works for a period of two weeks.

> R. Rozika Additional Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Finance Deptt., Aizawl.

No. PWE. 207/76/8, the 27th April, 1976. The Lt. Governor of Mizoram is pleased to order the redesignation of the post of Principal Engineer, Public Works Deptt., Mizoram, originally created vide notification No. MAP. 75/72/5 dated 27.5.72, as Chief Engineer, Public Works Department, Mizoram with immediate effect.

The Lt. Governor of Mizoram is further pleased to order that as a special case the Chief Engineer, Public Works Department, Mizoram, will exercise all the powers of the Chief Engineer as delegated in the CPWD code.

P.S. Bhatnagar, Secy. to the Govt. of Mizoram Home Deptt. Aizawl.

COVERNMENT OF MIZORAM

PART II

RESOLUTIONS, ORDERS, NOTIFICATIONS etc. ISSUED BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENT AND HIGH COURT.

ORDER

No. LAD/B-5/75/23, the 24th April, 1976. In exercise of the powers conferred by section 4, Chapter II of the Lushai Hills Autonomous District (Administration of Justice) Rules, 1953, as adapted, the Lt. Governor (Administrator) of Mizoram is pleased to approve establishment of Village Council at Kelkang Village.

And, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 Chapter II of the Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) Act, 1953, the Lt. Governor (Admistrator) of Mizoram is further pleased to order that the Village Council shall be composed of 5 (five) members, of which 3 (three) members will be elected by the adults of the village and 2 (two) members will be nominated by the Administrator of Mizoram.

> A. Sarkar Secy & Director, Local Administration Deptt. Mizoram, Aizawl.

X

No. EP-112/74/29, the 26th April, 1976. The Lt. Governor of Mizoram is pleased to sanction the continuance of the following Divisions under Power and Electricity Department from 1-4-76 to 31-3-77.

х

X

- (1) Aizawl Electrical Maintenance Division with Headquarter at Aizawl.
- (2) Aizawl Electrical Construction Division with Headquarter at Aizawl.

х

This issues with Finance concurrence vide their U.O. No. Fin-45/76 of 13. 4. 76.

J. Pazawna, Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram. x x

No. LRR. 115/76/4, the 24 April 1976. The Committee on Land Tenure System in Mizoram constituted under Notification No. LRR. 115/73/1 dated the 23rd April, 1974 having expired on the 31.3 1976 the Administrator of Mizoram is pleased to reconstitute the said Committee afresh with the following members under the Chairmanship of the Minister-in-charge Revenue to Study the existing land Tenure System in Mizoram, and to recommend to the Government, the appropriate land tenure system to be adopted and finally legislated in Mizoram.

The Committee shall start functioning immediately. The tenure of the Committee will expire on 30-9-'76 unless otherwise extended. TA/DA would be admissible to non-official members at the rate as admissible in respect of journey/ halts on tour to a first grade officer of the Central Government serving in connection with the administration of the Union Territory.

1. Minister-in-Charge Revenue		Chairman
2. Pu Saitlawma, M.L.A.	<u> </u>	Member
3. Pu K.T. Khuma, M.L.A.		33
4. Pu C. Lalruata, M.L.A.		-
5. Pu K.L. Rochama, M.L.A.		
6. Pu Lalhlira, M.L.A.		33
7. Rev. Zairema		**
8. Pu H.K. Bawichhuaka		33
9. Pu Lalkhama, Dev. Commissioner		**
10. Pu S.R. Vala, Secy to C.M.		\$ F
11. Director, Settlement & Land Record,		
& ex-officio secy. (Revenue)	—	Member Secy.
12. Pu H. Raltawna, Director (C.D.)		Member
13. Pu J. Malsawma, Under Secy., (L&J)		**
		P. Lalnithanga, Secretary
		to the Govt. of Mizoram,

Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl-C. 1,000