

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

 VOL - XLVI
 Aizawl,
 Friday
 23.6.2017
 Asadha 2,
 S.E. 1939,
 Issue No. 274

NOTIFICATION

No. A. 46012/4/2016-GAD/74, the 21st June 2017. In exercise of the power conferred by Clause (3) of article 166 of the Constitution of India, and as per the approval of the Council of Ministers in its meeting held on 14thJune, 2017 videNo.J.11011/I/2017-POL/Vol-II, dt. 16th June, 2017, the Competent Authority is pleased to make the following rules to amend the Govt. of Mizoram (Transaction of Business) Rules, 2014 (hereinafter called Principal Rules) as follows:

- 1. Short Title and Commencement
- 1) These rules may be called The Government of Mizoram (Transaction of Business) Amendment Rules, 2017.
- 2) They shall come into force from the date of publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 2. Amendment of Rule 3
- List of Departments in the First Schedule shall be as follows:
- 1. Agriculture Department.
- 2. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department.
- 3. Art & Culture Department.
- 4. Commerce & Industries Department
- 5. Co-operation Department.
- 6. Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department
- 7. District Council & Minority Affairs Department.
- 8. Drinking Water & Sanitation Department
- 9. Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.
- 10. Excise & Narcotics Department.
- 11. Finance Department.
- 12. Fisheries Department.
- 13. Food, Civil Supplies & Consumers' Affairs Department.
- 14. General Administration Department.
- 15. Health & Family Welfare Department.
- 16. Higher & Technical Education Department
- 17. Home Department.
- 18. Horticulture Department.
- 19. Information & Communication Technology Department
- 20. Information & Public Relation Department.

- 21. Irrigation & Water Resources Department
- 22. Labour, Employment, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Department.
- 23. Land Resources, Soil & Water Conservation Department
- 24. Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 25. Law & Judicial Department.
- 26. Local Administration Department.
- 27. Parliamentary Affairs Department.
- 28. Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department.
- 29. Planning & Programme Implementation Department.
- 30. Political & Cabinet Department.
- 31. Power & Electricity Department.
- 32. Printing & Stationery Department.
- 33. Public Works Department.
- 34. Rural Development Department.
- 35. School Education Department.
- 36. Secretariat Administration Department.
- 37. Sericulture Department.
- 38. Social Welfare Department.
- 39. Sport & Youth Services Department.
- 40. Taxation Department
- 41. Tourism Department.
- 42. Transport Department.
- 43. Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.
- 44. Vigilance Department.

Zothan Khuma,

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, General Administration Department.