EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (FIRST SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings)
Third sitting on Thursday, the 20th December, 2018.

No. 3

Thursday, the 20th December, 2018.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

OBITUARY

Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Leader of the House made obituary references on the demise of the following dignitaries:

- 1. Pu Atal Bihari Vajpayee, former Prime Minister of India.
- 2. Pu Chawngzuala, former Member of Legislative Assembly of Mizoram.
- 3. Pu S. Laldingliana, Member of Seventh Legislative Assembly of Mizoram

The following Members also joined the obituary:

- 1. Pu Lalduhoma, Opposition Group Leader.
- 2. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte, Opposition Group Leader.
- 3. Pu Buddha Dhan Chakma.
- 4. Pu K. Pachhunga,
- 5. Pu Tawnluia, Minister.
- 6. Dr. R. Lalthangliana, Minister.
- 7. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng.

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls.

<u>11:20 AM</u>: <u>ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER</u>

Er. Lalrinawma was declared elected Deputy Speaker uncontested

Pu Zoramthanga, Leader of the House, Pu Lalduhoma and Pu Zodintluanga Ralte, Leaders of Opposition Group and Pu Buddha Dhan Chakma led the newly elected Deputy Speaker to his chair.

The following Members felicitated the Deputy Speaker

- 1. Pu Zoramthanga, Leader of the House
- 2. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 3. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma

Er. Lalrinawma, the newly elected Deputy Speaker also thanked the House for choosing him for Deputy Speaker and invited the members to render cooperation with him.

11:30 AM: DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS

Discussion on Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor commenced and the following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Vanlaltanpuia
- 2. Pu L. Thangmawia
- 3. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 4. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 5. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 6. Pu F. Lalnunmawia
- 7. Pu H. Lalzirliana
- 8. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 9. Pu Buddha Dhan Chakma

12:55 PM: **RECESS**

2:00 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

Discussion on the Motion of Thanks continued.

- 10. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama
- 11. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 12. Pu Robert Romawia Royte, Minister of State
- 13. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 14. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 15. Pu Vanlalthlana
- 16. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga
- 17. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 18. Pu Lalchamliana, Minister
- 19. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 20. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 21. Pu Ramthanmawia

- 22. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 23. Pu Lawmawma Tochawng

4:00 PM: The Hon'ble Speaker took the consent of the House to continue the business.

24. Pu Lalduhoma

4:16 PM: Pu Zoramthanga, Leader of the House wound up the discussion and clarified various points raised by members.

4:39 PM: Pu Vanlaltanpuia moved that the Motion be adopted by the House.

4:45 PM: The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

4:46 PM: The Hon'ble Speaker briefly highlighted the Business transacted during the session and expressed his gratitude to all Members for their cooperation during the whole session. The Hon'ble Speaker wished all members and their families a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

4:50 PM: The House was adjourned sine die

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary.

.....