# EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SECOND SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART - I**

(Brief record of Proceedings) Second sitting on Wednesday, the 13th March, 2019.

No. 5

Wednesday, the 13th March, 2019.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

### **OBITUARY**

**Pu ZORAMTHANGA**, Leader of the House made obituary references on the demise of Pu F. Manghnuna, former Member of Legislative Assembly.

The following Members also participated:

- 1. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 2. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 3. Pu Lalduhoma, Opposition Group Leader.

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

#### **LEAVE OF ABSENCE**

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 3. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama

## 10:47AM:

**Starred Questions:** Starred Questions No. 1 - 5 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

**QUESTIONS** 

#### 11:26 AM: CALLING ATTENTION MOTION

**Pu Lalduhoma** raised a matter of urgent public importance under Rule 59 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Mizoram Legislative Assembly regarding Tax Deduction at Source.

Pu Zoramthanga, Chief Minister clarified the matter.

## 11:39 A.M: LAYING OF PAPERS

- 1. Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Chief Minister laid on the Table of the House the Report of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India on Social, General, Economic and Revenue Sectors for the year ended 31 March, 2017.
- **2. Pu LALCHAMLIANA,** Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy of the Mizoram Village Defence Organisation (Amendment) Rules, 2017.
- **3. Pu R. LALZIRLIANA,** Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy of the 9th Annual Report, 2016-2017 of Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram.
- **4. Pu T.J. LALNUNTLUANGA,** Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2016.

#### 11:46 A.M: MOTION FOR ELECTION TO FINANCIAL COMMITTEES

**Pu T.J. LALNUNTLUANGA,** Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Department moved a motion for Election to Financial Committees.

## 11:50 PM: DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS

Pu F. Lalnunmawia moved Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor. Discussion on Motion of Thanks commenced, the following members participated in the discussion

- 1. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 2. Pu Vanlaltanpuia
- 3. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 4. Pu K. Pachhunga
- 5. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga
- 6. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 7. Pu Lalchhuanthanga

## <u>1:00 P.M</u>: RECESS

**2:00 P.M**: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair

Discussion on Motion of Thanks continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 8. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 9. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 10. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana
- 11. Pu H. Lalzirliana
- 12. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 13. Pu Vanlalthlana
- 14. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 15. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 16. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- 17. Pu Lalduhoma

Pu Zoramthanga, Chief Minister and Leader of the House wound up the discussion and replied the debate.

<u>3:22 P.M</u>: Pu F. Lalnunmawia moved that the Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor be adopted.

The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

3:24 P.M: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 on Thursday, the 14th March, 2019.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary

.....