EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SECOND SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Third sitting on Thursday, the 14th March, 2019.

No. 6

Thursday, the 14th March, 2019.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 7-14 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 6, 15 - 17 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the the proceedings of the day.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 3. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama

<u>11:35 A.M</u>: <u>LAYING OF PAPERS</u>

Dr. K.BEICHHUA, Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy each of the following:

- i) The Juvenile Justice Fund Rules, 2018
- ii) The Mizoram Grant-in-Aid to Voluntary Organisations and Individuals Rules, 2018.
- iii) The Mizoram Right of Persons with Disabilities Rules, 2017.
- iv) The Annual Report of the Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities, Government of Mizoram for the year 2017-2018.

11:38 PM: LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

Dr. R. LALTHANGLIANA, Minister begged leave of the House to introduce 'The Mizoram Anatomy Bill, 2019'.

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill and briefly explained the principles and objects of the Bill and reasons for bringing in the Bill. He also moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

The following members participated in the discussion of the Bill:

- 1. Pu Lalduhoma
- 2. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga
- 3. Dr. B.D. Chakma
- 4. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 5. Pu Zoramthanga, Chief Minister

<u>12:04 PM</u>: Dr. R. LALTHANGLIANA, Minister wound up the discussion of the Bill and reacted to the points raised by the members. He also moved that the Bill be passed by the House.

12:12PM: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

12:13 P.M: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 on Friday, the 15th March, 2019.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary

.