# EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SECOND SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART - I**

(Brief record of Proceedings) Fourth sitting on Friday, the 15th March, 2019.

No. 7 Friday, the 15th March, 2019.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

### **QUESTIONS**

(a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 18-24 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 25 - 37 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions
No. 1 - 10 were laid on the Table of the House.

### **LEAVE OF ABSENCE**

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 3. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama
- 4. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 5. Pu B.D. Chakma

## 11:45 AM: RESOLUTION

**Pu VANLALHLANA** moved a Resolution standing in his name in the following form:

"United Nations Declaration on the Right of Indigenous People 2007 hi a hlawhtlin nan India sorkar ah na taka nawr ni rawh se."

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Lalruatkima, Minister of State
- 2. Pu C. Lalsawivunga

**12:18 PM:** Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 3. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- 4. Pu Vanlaltanpuia
- 5. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga
- 6. Pu Lalduhawma

12:50 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

**Pu ZORAMTHANGA,** Chief Minister and Leader of the House also spoke on the Resolution.

1:00 PM: **RECESS** 

**2:00 PM**: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

<u>2:01 PM</u>: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Home Mnister clarified various points raised on the Resolution by members.

<u>2:05 PM</u>: Pu Vanlalhlana wound up the discussion and moved that his Resolution be adopted by the House.

**2:10 PM**: The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

**2:09 PM**: **Pu LALRINTLUANGA SAILO** moved a Resolution standing in his name in the following form:

"Kan khawpui Aizawl laili taka awm Assam Rifles, hun rei tawh tak atanga chhuak tura ruahmanna lo siam tawh chu Pu Zoramthanga kaihhruai Sorkar tharah an lo chhuak dawn ta hi lawmawm kan ti hle a ni".

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu F. Lalnunmawia
- 2. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 3. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 4. Pu Robert Romawia Royte, Minister of State
- 5. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 6. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga

- 7. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 8. Pu Vanlalthlana
- 9. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- 10. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 11. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 12. Dr. K. Beichhua, Minister of State
- 13. Pu Lalduhoma

<u>3:17 PM</u>: Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Chief Mnister and Leader of the House also spoke on the Resolution and proposed amendment to the Resolution in the following form:

"Kan khawpui Aizawl laili taka awm Assam Rifles, hun rei tawh tak atanga chhuak tura ruahmanna lo siam tawh chu an lo chhuak dawn ta hi lawmawm kan ti hle a ni".

<u>3:34 PM</u>: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Home Mnister clarified various points raised on the Resolution by members.

<u>3:42 PM</u>: Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo wound up the discussion

**3:55 PM: RECESS** 

4:10 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair

<u>4:12 PM</u>: Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo moved that his Resolution as amended form be adopted by the House.

<u>4:13 PM</u>: The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was adopted as proposed amendment unanimously.

**4:14 PM**: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Monday, the 18th March, 2019.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary

.....