EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SECOND SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Seventh sitting on Wednesday, the 20th March, 2019.

No. 10

Wednesday, the 20th March, 2019.

10:30 A.M.: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

(a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 58-65 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given. Question No. 62 was skipped due to absence of member asked that question.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 66 - 77 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 28 - 87 were laid on the Table of the House.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 3. Pu B.D. Chakma
- 4. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama

11:34 A.M.: LAYING OF PAPERS

- **1. Dr. R. LALTHANGLIANA,** Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy each of the following :
- i) A Statement of correction on the reply given on the 18th March, 2019 to Starred Question No. 122, Ballot No. 45 asked by Pu Lalchhuanthanga regarding Mizo Carbon Product chungchang.
- ii) Statement of correction on the reply given on the 18th March, 2019 to Unstarred Question No. 6, Ballot No. 19 asked by Pu Lalduhoma regarding Higher & Technical Education Department hma lakna.

11:37 A.M.: OFFICIAL RESOLUTION

Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister moved an Official Resolution in the following form :

"That this House resolves to impress upon the Government of India its unequivocal opposition to the Citizenship Amendment Bill, 2019 already passed by the Lok Sabha that seeks to amend the Citizenship Act, 1955 to make illegal migrants eligible to be given Indian Citizenship on the basis of religion and that this House urge upon the Government of India not to re-introduce the Bill in any form in future."

The following members participated in the discussion of the Bill.

- 1. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 2. Pu Lalruatkima, Minister of State
- 3. Pu Vanlalthlana
- 4. Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Minister of State
- 5. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana
- 6. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 7. Pu Robert Romawia Royte, Minister of State
- 8. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 9. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 10. Pu K. Pachhunga
- 11. Dr. K. Beichhua, Minister of State
- 12. Pu TJ. Lalnuntluanga, Minister of State
- 13. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 14. Pu Lalduhoma

1:03 P.M.: **RECESS**

2:00 P.M.: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

Discussion of the Bill continued.

2:01 P.M.: Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Chief Minister also spoke on the Resolution.

2:20 P.M.: **Pu LALCHAMLIANA,** Minister wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by members. He moved that the Official Resolution be passed by the House.

2:23 P.M.: The Official Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

2:25 P.M.: FINANCIAL BUSINESS

Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Hon'ble Chief Minister submitted to the House the following for discussion and voting of the House.

- i) Supplementary Demand for Grants for 2018-2019
- ii) Demand for Grants (Vote on Account) for April-July, 2019
- iii) Additional Demand for Grant for Regularization of Excess Expenditure for the year 2012-2013, 2013-2014, 2014-2015 and 2015-2016.

The following members participated in the discussion of the Demands

for Grants:

- 1. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 2. Pu R. Lalzirliana, Minister
- 3. Dr. R. lalthangliana, Minister
- 4. Pu L. Thangmawia
- 5. Pu Lalduhoma

3:04 P.M.: Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Hon'ble Chief Minister wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by members. He moved that (i) Supplementary Demand for Grants for 2018-2019 (ii) Demand for Grants (Vote on Account) for April-July, 2019 and (iii) Additional Demand for Grant for Regularization of Excess Expenditure for the year 2012-2013, 2013-2014, 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 be passed by the House.

<u>3:08 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

3:09 PM: LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Hon'ble Chief Minister begged leave of the House to introduce "The Mizoram Appropriation (No. 1), (No. 2) and (No. 3) Bill, 2019.

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill. He moved the Bill for consideration of the House and also moved that the Bill be passed.

<u>3:11 PM</u>: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

3:12 P.M.: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister begged leave of the House to introduce 'The Mizoram Goods and Services Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2019.'

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill. He moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

The following member participated in the discussion of the Bill.

1. Pu Lalduhoma

<u>3:22 P.M.</u>: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister moved that the Bill be passed by the House.

3:24 P.M.: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

3:25 P.M.: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister begged leave of the House to introduce 'The Mizoram Goods and Services Tax (Second Amendment) Bill, 2019.'

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill. He moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

The following member participated in the discussion of the Bill.

1. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana

<u>3:35 P.M.</u>: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister wound up the discussion clarifying points raised by the member. He moved that the Bill be passed by the House.

<u>3:36 P.M.</u>: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

3:38 P.M.: Pu LALRUATKIMA, Minister begged leave of the House to introduce 'The Indian Stamp (Mizoram Amendment) Bill, 2019.'

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill. He moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

3:44 P.M.: Pu LALRUATKIMA, Minister moved that the Bill be passed by the House.

3:45 P.M.: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

3:46 P.M.: Pu LALRUATKIMA, Minister begged leave of the House to introduce 'The Registration (Mizoram Amendment) Bill, 2019.'

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill. He moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

3:48 P.M.: Pu LALRUATKIMA, Minister moved that the Bill be passed by the House.

3:49 P.M.: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

3:50 P.M.: RECESS

4:15 P.M.: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

4:17 P.M.: Dr. K. Beichhua, Minister begged leave of the House to introduce 'The Mizoram Liquor (Prohibition) Bill, 2019.'

Leave having been granted, he introduced the Bill. He moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

The following members participated in the discussion of the Bill.

- 1. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 2. Pu Vanlalthlana
- 3. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 4. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga

4:58 P.M.: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 5. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 6. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 7. Dr. R. Lalthangliana, Minister
- 8. Pu F. Lalnunmawia
- 9. Pu Vanlaltanpuia
- 10. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 11. Pu H. Lalzirliana
- 12. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 13. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 14. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 15. Pu Lalruatkima, Minister of State

- 16. Pu Robert Romawia Royte, Minister of State
- 17. Pu K. Pachhunga
- 18. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana
- 19. Pu Lalduhoma

<u>6:15 P.M.</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

<u>**6:25 P.M.**</u>: **Pu ZORAMTHANGA,** Chief Minister also spoke on the Bill.

<u>6:41 P.M.</u>: **Dr. K. Beichhua,** Minister wound up the discussion clarifying points raised by the member. He moved that the Bill be passed by the House.

6:46 P.M.: The Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

<u>6:48 PM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker gave the summary of business transacted during the session and thanked the members and officials for their cooperation for smooth transaction of business.

<u>**6:55 PM**</u>: The House was adjourned Sine die.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary.

•••••