EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (THIRD SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Third sitting on Friday, the 14th June, 2019.

No. 13

Friday, the 14th June, 2019.

10:30 A.M.: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

(a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 16-20 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 21 - 35 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions
No. 11 - 25 were laid on the Table of the House.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Pu Zoramthanga, Chief Minister.
- 2. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister.

<u>11:35 AM</u>: <u>RESOLUTION</u>

Pu C. LALMUANPUIA moved a Resolution standing in his name in the following form:

"M.N.F Sorkarin kum 2008-a District thar pathum (3) Khawzawl, Saitual leh Hnahthial District a hawnte kum sawm lai hlamchhiah an nih hnuah sorkar in tihlawhtling tura chak taka hma a la hi lawmawm kan ti hle".

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga
- 2. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 3. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 4. Pu L. Thangmawia

12:40 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 5. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 6. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama
- 7. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 8. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
- 9. Er. H. Lalzirliana
- 10. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng

<u>1:03 PM</u>: <u>RECESS</u>

2:00 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair.

- 11. Pu R. Lalzirliana, Minister
- 12. Pu Zothantluanga
- 13. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 14. Pu Lalchhawnthanga
- 15. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 16. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 17. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 18. Pu Lalruatkima, Minister
- 19. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia

3:22 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

- 20. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 21. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 22. Pu B.D. Chakma
- 23. Pu Lalduhoma

4:00 PM: Dr. R. LALTHANGLIANA, Minister, on behalf of the Leader of the House, clarified various points raised by members on the Resolution.

4:17 PM: Pu C. Lalmuanpuia wound up the discussion and moved that his Resolution be adopted by the House.

<u>4:21 PM</u>: The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

4:22 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Monday, the 17th June, 2019

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary

.....