EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (THIRD SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Eighth sitting on Friday, the 21st June, 2019.

No. 18 Friday, the 21st June, 2019.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

(a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 116-120 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 121 - 135 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions : Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 67 - 72 were laid on the Table of the House.

11:33 AM: RESOLUTION

Pu ZOTHANTLUANGA moved a Resolution standing in his name in the following form:

"M.N.F. Ministry-in hun reilote chhunga Zoram dung leh vang a kawng chhe tak a siam tha mai hi lawmawm kan ti hle".

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Lalduhoma
- 2. Pu R. Lalzirliana, Minister

12:20 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 3. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 4. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 5. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana

1:00 PM: RECESS

2:00 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair Discussion on Private Member's Resolution continued.

- 6. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- 7. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 8. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 9. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 10. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 11. Pu Ramthanmawia

2:52 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

- 12. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga
- 13. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 14. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 15. Pu C. Lalrinsanga, Minister
- 16. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 17. Pu Robert Romawia Royte, Minister
- <u>3:52 PM</u>: Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Hon'ble Chief Minister and Leader of the House, clarified various points raised by members on the Resolution.
- 4:06 PM: Pu ZOTHANTLUANGA wound up the discussion and moved that his Resolution be adopted by the House.
- **4:10 PM**: The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.
- 4:11 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Monday, the 24th June, 2019

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary

• • • • • •