EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (THIRD SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Ninth sitting on Monday, the 24th June, 2019.

No. 19 Monday, the 24th June, 2019.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 136-144 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 145 - 155 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

11:31 AM: FINANCIAL BUSINESS DISCUSSION AND VOTING ON DEMANDS

Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister submitted to the House Demand No. 8, 16, & 30 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 8,50,23,28,000/- for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
8	Taxation Department	24,69,24,000/-
16	Home Department	7,98,09,27,000/-
30	Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department	27,44,77,000/-
TOTAL		8,50,23,28,000/-

Pu LALCHHANDAMA RALTE, Minister submitted to the House Demand No. 18, 20 & 28 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 13,92,99,71,000/- for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
18	Printing & Stationery Department	16,98,55,000/-
20	School Education Department	13,28,42,02,000/-
28	Labour, Employment, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Department	47,59,14,000/-
TOTAL		13,92,99,71,000/-

Pu T.J. LALNUNTLUANGA, Minister submitted to the House Demand No. 4, 12, 36 & 42 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 2,39,33,54,000/- for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
4	Law & Judicial Department.	27,89,27,000/-
12	Parliamentary Affairs Department	1,05,91,000/-
36	Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department	1,60,07,28,000/-
42	Transport Department	50,31,08,000/-
TOTAL		2,39,33,54,000/-

<u>11:37 AM</u>: Discussion on the Demands for Grants commenced. The Demands were discussed together at a time and the following members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 2. Pu L. Thangmawia
- 3. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 4. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia
- 5. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 6. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 7. Pu B.D. Chakma

1:00 PM: **RECESS**

2:00 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

Discussion on Demands for Grants continued.

- 8. Er. H. Lalzirliana
- 9. Dr. Z.R. Thiamsanga
- 10. Pu V. L. Zaithanzama

2:25 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair.

- 11. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 12. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma
- 13. Pu Lawmawma tochhawng
- 14. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 15. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
- 16. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 17. Dr. K. Pachhunga
- 18. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 19. Pu Zothantluanga
- 20. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga

5:00 PM: RECESS

5:30 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

Discussion on Demands for Grants continued.

- 21. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 22. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana
- 23. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 24. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 25. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 26. Pu Lalduhoma

<u>6:52 PM</u>: **Pu LALCHAMLIANA**, Minister thanked the members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by the members. He moved that Demand No. 8, 16 & 30 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 8,50,23,28,000/- be passed by the House.

<u>7:37 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

7:38 PM: Pu LALCHHANDAMA RALTE, Minister thanked the members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by the members. He moved that Demand No. 18, 20 & 28 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 13,92,99,71,000/- be passed by the House.

8:48 PM: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

8:49 PM: **Pu T.J. LALNUNTLUANGA,** Minister thanked the 24 members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by the members. He moved that Demand No. 4, 12, 36 & 42 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 2,39,33,54,000/- be passed by the House.

<u>9:53 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

9:54 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Tuesday, the 25th June, 2019.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary.

• • • • • • • • •