EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (FIFTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Second sitting on Tuesday, the 18th February, 2020.

No. 27

Tuesday, the 18th February, 2020.

10:30 AM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

OBITUARY

Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Leader of the House made obituary reference on the demise of **Pu Lalthankunga**, former Deputy Speaker, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.

The following Members also joined the obituary:

- 1. Pu Lalduhoma, Opposition Group Leader.
- 2. Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Minister of State
- 3. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 4. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister.

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

<u>10:40AM</u>: <u>QUESTIONS</u>

(a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No.1-4 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 5 - 15 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions
No. 1 - 30 were laid on the Table of the House.

11:35 AM: DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS

Pu H. BIAKZAUA moved Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor.

Discussion on Motion of Thanks commenced, the following members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 2. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte

12:25 PM: Hon'ble Dy Speaker at the Chair

- 3. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 4. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 5. Pu Buddha Dhan Chakma

12:58 PM: **RECESS**

<u>**02:00 PM**</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair.

Discussion on Motion of Thanks continued

- 6. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
- 7. Dr. K. Pachhunga
- 8. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 9. Pu Zothantluanga
- 10. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama

<u>**02:50 PM**</u>: Pu C. Ngunlianchunga at the chair.

- 11. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 12. Pu L. Thangmawia

<u>03:14 PM</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair

13. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia

<u>03:16 PM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair

- 14. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 15. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 16. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga

<u>04:03 PM</u>: RECESS

<u>04:30 PM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

- 17. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 18. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga

19. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng

20. Er. H. Lalzirliana

- 21. Pu Nihar kanti Chakma
- 22. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 23. Pu Lalduhoma

<u>05:50 PM</u>: Pu Zoramthanga, Leader of the House wound up the discussion

and clarified various points raised by members.

06:25 PM: Pu H. Biakzaua concluded the discussion and moved that the

Motion be adopted by the House.

<u>06:46 PM</u>: The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted

by voice vote

06:47 P.M: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 on Wednesday, the 19th

February, 2020.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary

.