EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (FIFTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Sixth sitting on Tuesday, the 25th February, 2020.

No. 31.

Tuesday, the 25th February, 2020.

10:30 AM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 56-61 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 62 -74 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 84 - 108 were laid on the Table of the House

11:35 AM: LAYING OF PAPERS

Dr. ZR. THIAMSANGA laid on the Table of the House, a copy of the Statement of Actions Taken by the Government against further recommendations contained in the Second Report, 2019 of Subject Committee-III, relating to National Mission on Oilseeds & Oil Palm under Agriculture Department.

11:37 AM: PRESENTATION OF REPORTS

Pu LALDUHOMA presented to the House, the Fourth Report of Public Accounts Committee on Actions Taken by the Government against the recommendations contained in its Third Report, relating to Health & Family Welfare Department.

Pu RAMTHANMAWIA presented to the House, the Third Report of Committee on Government Assurances on Actions Taken by the Government against the recommendations contained in its Second Report of the Seventh Legislative Assembly of Mizoram.

11:42 PM: FINANCIAL BUSINESS

General Discussion on the Annual Budget for the year 2020-2021 continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 1. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 2. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 3. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 4. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 5. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo

12:53 PM : Recess

<u>**02:00 PM**</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair (Discussion continued)

6. Pu L. Thangmawia

<u>02:11 PM</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair

- 7. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 8. Er. Lalzirliana
- 9. Pu B.D. Chakma
- 10. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga

03:00 PM: Pu C. Lalsawivunga at the Chair

11. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng

03:21 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair

- 12. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 13. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia
- 14. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 15. Pu Robert Romawia Royte, Minister of State.

04:10 PM: Recess

04:30 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair

- 16. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 17. Pu Lalduhoma

<u>05:10 PM</u>: Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Hon'ble Chief Minister and Finance Minister wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by the members.

<u>**05:40 PM**</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Wednesday, the 26th February, 2020.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary.

.....