# EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (FIFTH SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART - I**

(Brief record of Proceedings) Ninth sitting on Friday, the 28th February, 2020.

No. 34.

Friday, the 28th February, 2020.

**10:30 AM**: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

#### **OBITUARY**

**Pu ZORAMTHANGA**, Leader of the House made obituary reference on the demise of **Pu C. Sangzuala**, former Member of Mizoram Legislative Assembly.

The following Members also joined the obituary:

- 1. Pu Lalduhoma, Opposition Group Leader.
- 2. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 3. Pu R. Lalzirliana, Minister

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

### **QUESTIONS**

a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 115-117 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 118 - 134 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

**b)** Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 125 - 154 were laid on the Table of the House

## <u>11:33 AM</u>: <u>RESOLUTION</u>

**Pu LALRINTLUANGA SAILO** moved a Resolution standing in his name in the following form:

"Tuikuk mahni duh thua Mizoram chhuahsan tate, Tripura State-a awm nghet tura kan Chief Minister zahawm tak hmalakna lo hlawhtling ta hi lawmawm kan ti."

**Pu ZORAMTHANGA**, Hon'ble Chief Minister proposed verbal amendment to the Resolution in the following form:

"Bru mahni duh thua Mizoram chhuahsan tate, Tripura State-a awm nghet tura Kohhran, NGO, Political Party hrang hrangte leh kan Chief Minister zahawm tak hmalakna lo hlawhtling ta hi lawmawm kan ti."

The following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Tawnluia, Deputy Chief Minister
- 2. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
- 3. Pu Zothantluanga
- 4. Pu lalduhoma

<u>01:05 PM</u>: RECESS

<u>**02:00 PM**</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair. Discussion on the Resolution continued.

- 5. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga
- 6. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 7. Pu H. Biakzaua

<u>02:24 PM</u>: Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte at the Chair.

- 8. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 9. Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Minister of State

**<u>02:47 PM</u>**: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair.

- 10. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 11. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- 12. Pu Lalruatkima, Minister of State

**03:10 PM**: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

13. Pu K.T. Rokhaw

<u>04:20 PM</u>: Pu LALCHAMLIANA, Minister for Home Department clarified various points raised on the Resolution by members.

<u>04:35 PM</u>: Pu ZORAMTHANGA, Chief Minister and Leader of the House wound up the discussion and thanked the Members who participated in the discussion.

<u>03:55 PM</u>: Pu LALRINTLUANGA SAILO concluded the discussion and moved that the Resolution be adopted by the House.

<u>04:08 PM</u>: The Resolutions was put to the vote of the House and was adopted as as in amended form- "Bru mahni duh thua Mizoram chhuahsan tate, Tripura State-a awm nghet tura Kohhran, NGO, Political Party hrang hrangte leh kan Chief Minister zahawm tak hmalakna lo hlawhtling ta hi lawmawm kan ti."

**<u>04:10 PM</u>**: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Monday, the 2nd March, 2020.

H. LALRINAWMA Commissioner & Secretary

.....