SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (TWELFTH SESSION) BULLETIN PART – I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Second Sitting on Wednesday, the 15th March, 2017.

No. 64

Wednesday, the 15th March, 2017.

10:30 AM : Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of Absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu J.H. Rothuama
- 2. Pu R. Lalrinawma
- 3. Lt. Col. Z.S.Zuala

OBITUARY

10:31 Am

Pu Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House made obituary references on the demise of the following dignitaries :

- 1. Pu Zosiama Pachuau, Former Minister of Mizoram.
- 2. Pu C. Lalruata, Former Member of Legislative Assembly.
- 3. Smt. Jayalalitha Jayaram, Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

The following members also participated.

- 1. Pu K. Sangthuama
- 2. Pu Lalthanliana
- 3. Pu P.C Zoram Sangliana
- 4. Pu R.L. Pianmawia

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls

QUESTIONS

11:30 AM

a) **Starred Questions**: Starred Question No. 1 was asked and oral answer given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 2-9 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 1 - 5 were laid on the Table of the House.

11:34 AM

LAYING OF PAPER

Pu R. Vanlalvena, Chairman laid on the Table of the House a copy of Statement of Actions taken by the Government against Subject Committee-III further recommendations contained in the Sixth Report, 2016 relating to Computerised Hospital Management Information System and Tertiary Cancer Care Centre under Health & Family Welfare Department.

11:36 AM

PRESENTATION OF REPORT

Pu John Siamkunga presented to the House the Third Report of Committee on Local Fund Accounts on Action taken by the Government on the Recommendations contained in the First Report of Committee on Local Fund Accounts on Annual Technical Inspection Report on Urban Local Body and Rural Local Bodies for the year 2013-2014 relating to Local Administration Department.

11:44 AM

DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS

Pu Lalrobiaka moved Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor. Discussion on Motion of Thanks commenced, the following members participated in the discussion.

1. Er. Lalrinawma

12:03 PM: Pu. Nihar Kanti Chakma at the Chair

- 2. Pu K.S Thanga
- 3. Dr. K. Beichhua

12:36 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

- 4. Pu Lalruatkima
- 5. Pu T.T Zothansanga

<u>1:05 PM:</u> RECESS

2:00 PM : Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

Leave of absence was granted to Pu Hmingdailova Khiangte for the afternoon Session.

Discussion on Motion of Thanks continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 6. Pu R.L Pianmawia
- 7. Pu John Siamkunga
- 8. Pi Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu
- 9. Pu Vanlalzawma
- 10. Pu Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House wound up the discussion.

<u>3:51 PM:</u> Pu Lalrobiaka moved that the Motion of Thanks on the Governor's Address be adopted.

The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

3:54 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Thursday, the 16th March, 2017

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary

. . . .