# SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (TWELFTH SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART-I**

(Brief record of Proceedings)
Ninth Sitting on Friday, the 24<sup>th</sup> March, 2017.

No. 71

Friday, the 24<sup>th</sup> March, 2017.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

## **QUESTIONS**

a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 104-113 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given. Starred Question No. 110 was skipped due to absence of the member.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 114 - 123 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

**b)** Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 31 - 40 were laid on the Table of the House.

## **LEAVE OF ABSENCE**

Leave of Absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu J.H Rothuama
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 3. Pu R.L Pianmawia
- 4. Dr. Ngurdingliana

<u>11:32AM</u>: Immediately after the announcement, a point was raised regarding the adjournment of discussion on Demand for Grants of the previous day. There was allegation and counter allegation. The Speaker who was at the Chair did not allow to discuss the matter.

## <u>11:41AM</u> :

## PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS RESOLUTION

**Er. Lalrinawm**, moved the Resolution standing in his name in the following form:-

"MLPC Act kan hman mek hian kohhran, khawtlang, chhungkua leh mimal ah harsatna leh buaina nasa tak min thlen avangin he dan hi titawpin MLTP Act kan hman thin ang kha hman leh ni rawh se."

### 12:07PM

Discusion on the Resolution commenced. The following members participated in the discusion:

1. Pu Lalthanliana

**12:10PM**: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair.

- 2. Pu K. Lalrinthanga
- 3. Pu R. Vanlalvena
- 4. Pu K. Sangthuama

<u>1:00PM</u> : RECESS

**2:00PM** : Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

Discussion on Resolution continued. The following members participated in the discussion.

- 5. Pu Lalsawta
- 6. Pu P.C Lalthanliana
- 7. Dr. K. Beichhua
- 8. Pi Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu
- 9. Lt.Col. Z.S. Zuala
- 10. Pu K.S Thanga

- 11. Pu B.D Chakma
- 12. Pu Lalruatkima
- 13. Pu H. Zothangliana
- 14. Pu John Rotluangliana
- 15. Pu T.T Zothansanga
- 16. Pu Vanlalzawma

4:00PM : Hon'ble Speaker took the consent of the House to continue the business.

- 17. Pu R. Lalzirliana
- 18. Pu Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House also spoke on the Resolution.

<u>4:26PM</u>: Er. Lalrinawma wound up the discussion and moved that his Resolution be adopted by the House.

<u>4:33PM</u>: The Resolution was put the vote of the House and was negatived.

4:40PM : The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 Am on Monday the 27<sup>th</sup> March, 2017

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary