# SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (TWELFTH SESSION) BULLETIN PART – I

(Brief record of Proceedings)
Twelfth Sitting on Wednesday, the 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2017.

No. 74 Wednesday, the 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2017.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

## **QUESTIONS**

**a)** Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 162 - 168 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 169 - 177 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

**b)** Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 71 - 110 were laid on the Table of the House.

## LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of Absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu J.H Rothuama
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 3. Pu S. Laldingliana
- 4. Pu H. Zothangliana
- 5. Pu Lalrobiaka

### 11:31AM

### LAYING OF PAPER

**Pu H. ROHLUNA**, Minister laid on the Table of the House a Statement of correction on the reply given on the 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2017 to Unstarred Question No. 2, Ballot No. 5 asked by **Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma** regarding "35<sup>th</sup> West Tuipui chhunga RMSA zirtirtute chungchang".

### 11:32AM

# FINANCIAL BUSINESS DISCUSSION AND VOTING ON DEMANDS

**Pu H. ROHLUNA**, Minister submitted to the House Demand No. 20 and 40 in respect of the Departments under his charge for ₹ 11,20,35,60,000/- for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount
1	2	3
20	School Education Department	9,86,92,97,000
40	Commerce & Industries Department	1,33,42,63,000
	TOTAL	11,20,35,60,000

**Pu B.D. CHAKMA**, Minister submitted to the House Demand No.35 and 41 in respect of the Departments under his charge for ₹ 26,79,96,000/for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount
1	2	3
35	Fisheries Department	8,52,35,000
41	Sericulture Department	18,27,61,000
	TOTAL	26,79,96,000

# <u>11:35AM</u>

Discussion on the Demands for Grants commenced. The Demands were discussed together at a time and the following members participated in the discussion.

## 1. Pu Hmingdailova Khiangte

<u>11:38AM</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair.

- 2. Dr. Ngurdingliana
- 3. Pu T.Sangkunga
- 4. Pu Lalthanliana
- 5. Pu R. Vanlalvena
- 6. Pu John Siamkunga

<u>1:00PM</u> : RECESS

**2:00PM** : Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair.

Discussion on the Demands for Grants continued:-

- 7. Pu K. Lalrinthanga
- 8. Er. Lalrinawma
- 9. Pu K. Sangthuama
- 10. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma
- 11. Dr. K. Beichhua
- 12. Pu Chalrosanga Ralte

**2:55PM**: Pu Lalruatkima at the Chair.

13. Pu T.T Zothansanga

**3:08PM** : Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair.

- 14. Pu R.L Pianmawia
- 15. Pi Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu
- 16. Pu Lalruatkima
- 17. Pu P.C. Zoram Sangliana

<u>4:00PM</u>: The Hon'ble Deputy Speaker took the consent of the House to continue the business.

#### 18. Pu Vanlalzawma

**4:12PM** : Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

### <u>4:18PM</u>

**Pu H. Rohluna,** Minister thanked the 18 (eighteen) members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion on the Demands in respect of the Departments under his charge and reacted to the points raised by the members. He moved that Demand No.20 and 40 in respect of the Departments under his charge for ₹ 11,20,35,60,000/- be passed by the House.

<u>5:02PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

## <u>5:03PM</u>

**Pu B.D. Chakma,** Minister thanked the 18 (eighteen) members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion on the Demands in respect of the Departments under his charge and reacted to the points raised by the members. He briefly highlighted the activities of the Departments. He moved that Demand No.35 and 41 in respect of the Departments under his charge for ₹ 26,79,96, 000/- be passed by the House.

<u>**6:02PM**</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

<u>6:03PM</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 Am on Thursday the 30<sup>th</sup> March, 2017

Secretary