SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (FIFTEENTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Second sitting on Wednesday, the 14th March, 2018.

No. 82

Wednesday, the 14th March, 2018.

<u>10:30 AM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

OBITUARY

Pu LAL THANHAWLA, Leader of the House made obituary references on the demise of the following dignitaries:

- 1. Pu J. Kapthianga, former Member of Legislative Assembly of Mizoram.
- 2. Pu Lalchunga Chinzah, former Member of Legislative Assembly of Assam.

The following Members also participated:

- 1. Pu Vanlalzawma, Opposition Group Leader.
- 2. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga, Minister.
- 3. Pu H. Zothangliana.
- 4. Pu R. Romawia, Minister.

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls.

<u>10:58 AM</u>: <u>QUESTIONS</u>

a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 1-4 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 5 - 20 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 1 - 5 were laid on the Table of the House.

<u>11:30 AM</u>: <u>SPECIAL MENTION</u>

Pu Lalruatkima made Special Mention on the issue arising out of construction of 'Mizote Chawlhbuk' at Zophai, near Bairabi, by MZP where Mizo students and some journalists were lathi-charged and shot at by Assam Police.

Pu R. Lalzirliana, Home Minister clarified the matters.

12:00 NOON: LAYING OF PAPERS

- 1. Pu LALSAWTA, Minister laid on the Table of the House the Economic Survey, 2017-2018
- **2. Pu H. ROHLUNA,** Minister laid on the Table of the House Separate Audit Report of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India on the Accounts of the Mizoram Khadi & Village Industries Board, Aizawl for the year ended 31 March, 2010, 31 March, 2011, 31 March, 2012, 31 March, 2013 and 31 March, 2014.

<u>12:08 PM</u>: <u>DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS</u>

Pu H. Zothangliana moved Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor. Discussion on Motion of Thanks commenced, the following members participated in the discussion

12:12 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 1. Pu K. Lalrinthanga
- 2. Pu Chalrosanga Ralte

<u>12:55 PM</u>: <u>RECESS</u>

2:00 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair

Discussion on Motion of Thanks continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 3. Dr H. Ngurdingliana
- 4. Er. Lalrinawma
- 5. Pu R. L. Pianmawia
- 6. Pu Lalthanliana

2:40 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 7. Pu T. Sangkunga
- 8. Dr. K. Beichhua

- 9. Pu K. Sangthuama
- 10. Lt. Col. Z.S. Zuala
- 11. Pu Lalruatkima

4:00 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker took the concent of the House to continue the business.

- 12. Pu T.T. Zothansanga
- 13. Pu Vanlalzawma

Pu LAL THANHAWLA, Chief Mnister and Leader of the House replied the debate.

<u>5:00 PM</u>: Pu H. Zothangliana wound up the discussion and moved that the Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor be adopted.

The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

5:15 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 on Thursday, the 15th March, 2018.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary