# SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (FIFTEENTH SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART - I**

(Brief record of Proceedings) Sixth sitting on Tuesday, the 20th March, 2018.

No. 86

Tuesday, the 20th March, 2018.

**10:30 AM**: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

## **QUESTIONS**

a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 49-53 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 54 - 69 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

**b)** Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 21 - 27 were laid on the Table of the House

#### **LEAVE OF ABSENCE**

Leave of absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu Lalrinmawia Ralte
- 2. Pu S. Laldingliana
- 3. Pu H. Zothangliana

# 11:33 AM: PRESENTATION OF REPORTS

**Pu Lalruatkima** presented to the House the following Reports of Public Accounts Committee

- i) Twenty Third Report on Action Taken by the Government on the recommendations contained in the Thirteenth Report of Public Accounts Committee on the Reports of C&AG of India for the year 2010 -2011 relating to Public Health Engineering Department.
- ii) Twenty Fourth Report on Action Taken by the Government on the recommendations contained in the Twenty First Report of Public Accounts Committee on the Reports of C&AG of India for the year 2011 -2012 relating to Power & Electricity Department.

iii) Twenty Fifth Report on Action Taken by the Government on the recommendations contained in the Twenty Second Report of Public Accounts Committee on the Reports of C&AG of India for the year 2011-2012 relating to Public Works Department.

### 11:35 AM: FINANCIAL BUSINESS

General Discussion on the Annual Budget for the year 2018-2019 continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 1. Pu Hmingdailova Khiangte
- 11:37 AM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair
  - 2. Pu Lalthanliana
  - 3. Pu Lalrobiaka
  - 4. Pu John Siamkunga
  - 5. Pu T.T. Zothansanga
  - 6. Dr. K. Beichhua
  - 7. Pu Lalruatkima

1:00 PM: RECESS

**2:00 PM**: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair.

Discussion on the Annual Budget for the year 2018-2019 continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 8. Pu T. Sangkunga
- 9. Pu Joseph Lalhimpuia
- 10. Pu Vanlalzawma

**2:35 PM**: **Pu Lalsawta,** Minister wound up the discussion clarifying the points raised by the members.

**2:57 PM**: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

3:02 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Wednesday, the 21st March,

2018.

S.R.ZOKHUMA Commissioner & Secretary.