SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SECOND SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No. 4

Dated Aizawl, the 18th March, 2014.

10:30 AM

GOVERNOR'S ADDRESS

His EXCELLENCY, VAKKOM PURUSHOTHAMAN, Governor of Mizoram addressed the House.

11:15 AM

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of Absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu P.C. Zoramsangliana (whole Session)
- 2. Pu J.H. Rothuama
- 3. Pu P.C. Lalthanliana

11:20 AM

MOTION OF THANKS

Pu T. Sangkunga moved a Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor and was seconded by Pu K. Lalrinthanga.

11:22 AM

PRESENTATION OF REPORT

The Hon'ble Speaker presented to the House the First Report of the Business Advisory Committee for the current Session. The Report was adopted by the House.

11:26 AM

ANNOUNCEMENT OF PANEL OF CHAIRMEN

The Hon'ble Speaker announced the names of Panel of Chairmen:

- 1. Pu J.H. Rothuama
- 2. Pu Lalrinliana Sailo
- 3. Pu K. Sangthuama
- 4. Pu Lalthanliana

<u>11:28 AM</u>:

MOTION FOR ELECTION TO FINANCIAL COMMITTEES

Pu. R. Romawia, Hon'ble Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Department moved motion for Election to Financial Committees.

11:30 AM :

PRESENTATION OF BUDGET

Pu Lalsawta, Hon'ble Finance Minister presented to the House:

- a) Supplementary Demand for Grants for the year 2013-2014.
- b) Vote on Accounts 2014-2015 (April to July, 2014) with allied papers.

 $\underline{11:52 \text{ AM}}$: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Wednesday, the 19^{th} March, 2014.

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.