SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (EIGHTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART – I

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No. 45

Wednesday, the 16th March, 2016.

<u>10:30 AM</u>

Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

OBITUARY

Pu LAL THANHAWLA, Leader of the House made references on the demise of Shri Mufti Mohammad Sayeed, Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir and Shri Purno Agitok Sangma, former Speaker of Lok Sabha.

Pu VANLALZAWMA, Opposition Group Leader also participated in the obituary reference.

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls.

<u>11:00 AM</u>

QUESTIONS

Starred Questions : Starred Questions No. 1 - 4 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 5 - 20 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

<u>11:30 AM</u>

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pi Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu
- 2. Pu T.Sangkunga

<u>11:35 AM</u>

DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS

Pu R.Vanlalvena moved Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor. The following members participated in the discussion:-

<u>**11:37 AM</u>** : Deputy Speaker at the chair.</u>

- 1. Er. Lalrinawma
- 2. Lt. Col. Z.S. Zuala
- 3. Pu K.Sangthuama
- 4. Pu Chalrosanga Ralte
- 5. Pu Lalthanliana
- 6. Pu T.T.Zothansanga

<u>1:00 PM</u> : RECESS

<u>2:00 PM</u> : Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair and discussion on Motion of Thanks continued. The following members participated in the discussion:

- 7. Pu R.Romawia, Minister
- 8. Dr. K.Beichhua
- 9. Pu Lalrobiaka
- 10. Pu R.L.Pianmawia
- 11. Dr. Ngurdingliana
- 12. Pu Lalruatkima (The chair expunged the word tibawrh bang/desecration referring to the speech of Governor)
- **<u>3:00 PM</u>** : Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.
 - 13. Pu P.C.Zoram Sangliana
 - 14. Pu Vanlalzawma

15. Pu Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House clarified the discussion on points raised by members.

<u>4:17 PM</u> : Pu R.Vanlalvena wound up the discussion and moved that the Motion of Thanks on the Governor's Address be adopted.

The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

<u>**4:20 PM</u>** : The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Thursday, the 17^{th} March, 2016.</u>

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.
