SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (EIGHTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART-I

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No. 48

Friday, the 18th March, 2016.

10:30 AM

Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 21 – 28 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 29 - 40 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 1 - 5 were laid on the Table of the House.

11:30 AM

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Leave of absence was granted to the following:

- 1. Pu H.Zothangliana
- 2. Pu Hmingdailova Khiangte
- 3. Pu T.Sangkunga

11:33 AM

RESOLUTION

Pu K.S.Thanga moved the Resolution standing in his name in the following form:-

"Medical College nei tura hmalak mek hi lawmawm kan ti."

Discussion on the Resolution commenced. The following members participated in the discussion:-

1. Pu K.Lalrinthanga

12:04 PM: Deputy Speaker at the chair.

- 2. Pu K.Sangthuama
- 3. Pu T.T.Zothansanga

12:45 PM : RECESS

<u>2:00 PM</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair and discussion on Resolution continued. The following members participated in the discussion:

- 4. Er. Lalrinawma
- 5. Pu Zodintluanga, Minister
- 6. Pu John Siamkunga
- 7. Dr. K.Beichhua
- 8. Pu B.D.Chakma, Minister

2:40 PM : Pu John Siamkunga at the chair.

- 9. Pu Lalthanliana
- 10. Pu P.C.Zoram Sangliana
- 11. Pu R.Romawia, Minister

<u>3:00 PM</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

- 12. Pu Lalrinmawia Ralte
- 13. Pu Lalruatkima
- 14. Pu R.Lalzirliana
- 15. Pu Vanlalzawma
- 16. Pu K.Sangthuama
- 17. Pu Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House also spoke on the Resolution.

Pu Lal Thanzara, Minister clarified points raised by the members and thanked all members for their support.

Pu K.S. Thanga wound up the discussion and moved that his Resolution be adopted by the House.

<u>4:38 PM</u>: The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

<u>4:40 PM</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Monday, the 21st March, 2016.

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.
