SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (NINTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART-I

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No. 57

Thursday, the 21st April, 2016.

10:30 AM

Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

OBITUARY

Pu LAL THANHAWLA, Leader of the House made reference on the demise of Dr. C. Silvera, Former Member of Parliament from Mizoram.

The following members participated:

- 1. Pu Vanlalzawma, Opposition Group Leader.
- 2. Pu Lalrinlian Sailo
- 3. Pu PC Zoram Sangliana

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

11:13 AM

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

The following member were granted leave of absence:

- 1. Pu R. Lalzirliana, Minister.
- 2. Pu K. Sangthuama
- 3. Pu John Siamkunga.
- 4. Pi Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu.

11:14 AM

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker announced the panel of chairmen as follows.

- 1. Pu John Siamkunga
- 2. Dr. Ngurdingliana
- 3. Dr. K. Beichhua
- 4. Pu Chalrosanga Ralte

PRESENTATION OF REPORT

- 1. **The Speaker** presented to the House the Ninth Report of Business Advisory Committee. The report was adopted.
- 2. **Pu R. Romawia,** Minister and Chairman of Select Committee presented to the House The Report of Select Committee on the Mizoram (Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement) Bill, 2016.

LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

<u>11;19 AM</u>: **Pu R. Romawia,** Minister moved that the Mizoram (Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement) Bill, 2016". (as recommended by Select Committee) for consideration.

The following members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu PC Zoram Sangliana
- 2. Lt Col. Z.S. Zuala
- 3. Er. Lalrinawma
- 4. Pu T. Sangkunga
- 5. **Pu Lal Thanhawla,** Leader of the House thanked the members who participated and their support in the discussion. He also clarified the points raised by members.
- <u>12:10 PM</u>: Pu R. Romawia, Minister thanked the members who participated in the discussion. He wound up and reacted to the points raised by members.

The Bill as recommended by the Select Committee put to the vote of the House and the Bill was passed by the House unanimously.

<u>12:32 PM</u>: The House was adjourned Sine Die.

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.