SIXTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (THIRTEENTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART – I

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No. 94

Tuesday, the 19th March, 2013.

<u>10:30 AM</u>

QUESTIONS

1. **a) Starred Questions** : Starred Questions No. 61 - 64 with supplementary Questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 65 - 80 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

b) Unstarred Questions : Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 31 - 40 were laid on the Table of the House.

<u>11:42AM</u>

PRESENTATION OF REPORT

2. **Pu LALTHANSANGA**, presented to the House The Fifth Report of Committee on Government Assurances.

<u>11:46 AM</u>

FINANCIAL BUSINESS

3. General discussion on the Annual Budget for the year 2013 - 2014 continued. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 1) Pu Joseph Lalhimpuia
- 2) Pu Nirupam Chakma
- 3) Pu C. Ramhluna
- 4) Pu R. Lalrinawma
- 5) Pu Lalrinmawia Ralte
- 6) Pu B. Lalthlengliana
- **<u>1:00 PM</u>** : The sitting was extended with the consent of the House.
- **<u>1:05 PM</u>** : The sitting was adjourned till 2:00 PM

<u>**2:00 PM</u>** : The House continued General discussion on the Annual Budget for the year 2013 - 2014 and the following members participated in the discussion :</u>

Hon'ble Deputy Speaker in the chair.

- 7) Pu K.S. Thanga
- 8) Pu T.T. Zothansanga
- 9) Pu R. Selthuama
- 10) Pu Lalduhoma
- 11) Dr. R. Lalthangliana
- <u>3:14 PM</u> : Hon'ble Speaker in the chair

<u>3:15 PM</u> : Pu LIANSAILOVA, Minister wound up the discussion clarifying the points raised by the Members and concluded.

<u>3:58PM</u> : Pu LAL THANHAWLA, Chief Minister also wound up the discussion clarifying the points raised in the discussion and concluded.

<u>4:00 PM</u> : The sitting was extended with the consent of the House

 $\underline{4:23 \text{ PM}}_{20^{\text{th}} \text{ March}, 2013}$: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Wednesday, the

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.