# SIXTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SEVENTH SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART-I**

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No.45

Wednesday, the 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2011

# 10:30 AM

## **OBITUARY**

1. **Pu LAL THANHAWLA**, Chief Minister made reference on the demise of Pu B.Tevo, former Member of Legislative Assembly of Mizoram.

The following other Members made reference on the demise of Pu B. Tevo:

- 1) Pu S. Hiato
- 2) Pu P.P. Thawla
- 3) Pu K. Liantlinga

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

# **QUESTIONS**

2. **Starred Questions:** Starred Questions No. 1-4 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 5-20 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question Hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

#### 11:33 AM

# **LEAVE OF ABSENCE**

3. Leave of absence was granted in respect of Brig. T. Sailo, Pu Zodintluanga and Pu K.S. Thanga.

...2/-

#### 11:34 AM

### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

- 4. THE SPEAKER announced the names of Panel of Chairmen -
  - 1) Pu B. Lalthlengliana
  - 2) Pu Nirupam Chakma
  - 3) Pu Lalduhoma
  - 4) Pu K. Lianzuala

### 11:35 AM

## **LAYING OF PAPERS**

- 5. **Pu. H. LIANSAILOVA**<sub>2</sub> Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy of the 19<sup>th</sup> Annual Report of Mizoram Public Service Commission 2009-2010
- 6. **Pu H. ROHLUNA**<sub>2</sub> Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy of "The Mizoram Forest (Establishment) and Regulation of Saw Mills and other Wood Based Industries) Rules, 2010".

#### 11:45 AM

#### PRESENTATION OF REPORT

7. **The Speaker** presented to the House the Time Table as chalked out by the Business Advisory Committee for the current Session.

#### 11:50 AM

# **DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS**

- 8. Discussion on Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor was held. The following Members participated:
  - 1) Pu John Siamkunga
  - 2) Pu R. Lalrinawma
  - 3) Lt. Col. (Rtd) Z.S. Zuala
  - 4) Pu Lalthansanga
  - 5) Pu C. Ramhluna
  - 6) Pu K. Liantlinga

### 1:00 PM

The sitting was adjourned till 2:00 PM

#### 2:00 PM

Discussion on Motion of Thanks on the Governor's Address continued. The following Members participated –

- 7) Pu P.P. Thawla
- 8) Pu H. Zothangliana
- 9) Pu B. Lalthlengliana
- 10) Pu V.L. Robiaka
- 11) Pu Nirupam Chakma
- 12) Pu T.T. Zothansanga
- 13) Pu Lalduhoma
- 14) Dr. R. Lalthangliana
- 15) Pu R. Lalzirliana

**Pu LAL THANHAWLA**, Leader of the House wound up the discussion on the Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor. He clarified points raised by the Members.

The Motion was adopted by the House unanimously.

# 5:55 PM

The House was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Thursday, the 24<sup>th</sup> March, 2011.

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.

. . . . . . . .