# SIXTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (EIGHTH SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART-I**

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No.51

Thursday, the 7<sup>th</sup> July, 2011.

# 10:30 AM

## **OBITUARY**

1. *Pu Lal Thanhawla*, Chief Minister made references on the demise of Pu H. Lalsangzuala, Pu H. Hrangdawla, former members of Mizoram State Legislative Assembly, and Shree Dorjee Khandu, former Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh.

The following other members joined the obituary references.

- 1) Dr. R. Lalthangliana
- 2) Pu Lalduhoma
- 3) Pu P.C. Zoram Sangliana
- 4) Pu P.P. Thawla

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls.

# 11:25 A.M

# **QUESTIONS**

2. Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 1 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 2 - 5 listed for the day, but not called for oral answers within the time available during question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

# 11:34 A.M

# **ANNOUNCEMENT**

- 3. The **Hon'ble Speaker** announced the names of Panel of Chairmen:
  - 1. Pu B. Lalthlengliana
  - 2. Pu Nirupam Chakma
  - 3. Pu Lalduhoma
  - 4. Pu K. Lianzuala

# 11:35 A.M

# **LAYING OF PAPERS**

- 4. **Pu H. Liansailova**, Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy each of the following rules:
  - I) The Mizoram Finance Commission (Salaries and Allowances) Rules, 2010.
  - II) The Mizoram Money Lenders and Accredited Loan Providers (Regulations) Rules, 2010.
  - III) The Mizoram Public Servants Personal Liability Rules, 2011.

# 11:37 A.M

# PRESENTATION OF REPORTS

5. **The Speaker** presented to the House the Time Table as chalked out by the Business Advisory Committee for the current session. The House adopted the Report.

# 11:40 A.M

# **MOTION FOR ELECTION TO FINANCIAL COMMITTEES**

6. **Pu Lalsawta**, Minister moved motion for Election to Financial Committees.

# 11:43 AM

# **OFFICIAL RESOLUTION**

7. **Pu** Lalsawta, Minister moved an Official Resolution in the following form:

"Mizoramin kum 25 chhung lai mai Remna leh Muanna kan nei ta hi lawmawm kan ti a. Remna leh Muanna kan neih hi chhunglam leh pawnlam atanga tihchhiat a nih loh nan mi tinte inpe thar leh turin he House hian a ngen a ni".

The following members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu J.H. Rothuama
- 2. Pu John Rotluangliana
- 3. Pu K. Lalrinthanga
- 4. Pu P.P. Thawla
- 5. Pu K.S. Thanga
- 6. Pu Lalthansanga
- 7. Pu Lalduhoma
- 8. Pu R. Lalzirliana

# 1:00 P.M

The sitting was adjourned till 2:00 P.M

#### 2:00 P.M

# **DISCUSSION FOR OFFICIAL RESOLUTION CONTINUED.**

The following members participated:

- 9) Pu Lalrinmawia Ralte
- 10)Pu K. Liantlinga
- 11)Pu R. Lalrinawma
- 12)Pu B. Lalthlengliana
- 13)Dr. R. Lalthangliana

# 3:00 P.M

**Pu Lalsawta**, moved that the Official Resolution standing in his name be adopted.

#### 3:10 P.M.

The Resolution was put to the Vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

# 3:10 P.M.

8.

# **LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS**

**Pu H. Liansailova**, begged leave of the House to introduce "The Mizoram Protection of Interests of Depositors (in Financial Establishment) (Amendment) Bill, 2011. Leave having been granted he introduced the Bill. He also moved the Bill for consideration of the House.

The following members participated in the discussion:

- 1) Pu R. Lalrinawma
- 2) Dr. R. Lalthangliana

**Pu H. Liansailova**, wound up the discussion and replied points raised by members. He moved that the Bill be passed. The Bill was passed by the House unanimously.

## 3:28 P.M

<u>Pu Lalsawta</u>, begged leave of the House to introduce "The Mizoram (Pension for Members of the Defunct Mizo District and of the Defunct Pawi-Lakher Regional Council) (Amendment) Bill, 2011".

Leave having been granted he introduced the Bill. He also moved the Bill for consideration of the House. The following members participated in the discussion :

- 1) Pu C. Ramhluna
- 2) Pu S. Hiato

#### 3:45 P.M

**Pu Lalsawta**, wound up the discussion and the Bill was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 A.M on Friday, the 8<sup>th</sup> July, 2011.

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.

. . . . .