SIXTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (EIGHTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART-I

(Brief record of Proceedings)

No.58

Monday, the 18th July, 2011.

10:30 AM

OBITUARY

1. **Pu Lal Thanhawla**, Chief Minister made reference on the demise of Pu H. Vanlalauva, former member of Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Government of Mizoram.

The following other members joined the obituary references.

- 1) Pu Lalduhoma
- 2) Dr. R. Lalthangliana

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

10:50 A.M

QUESTIONS

2. a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No. 71 to 74 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Question No. 75 to 90 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

b) Unstarred Question: Replies to Unstarred Questions No14 to 18 were laid on the Table of the House.

11:30A.M

STATEMENT MADE BY A MINISTER

3. **Pu R. Lalzirliana** Home Minister made statement regarding the killing of BILGURAM son of SAKARAI at Thinglian Village on 17th July 2011 at about 9:30 A.M.

11:36 A.M

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

4. Leave of absence was granted to Pu J.H. Rothuama and Pu S. Laldingliana.

11:37 A.M

LAYING OF PAPERS

- 5. **Pu H. Liansailova**, Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy each of the following rules:
 - I) Report of the Examiner of Local Fund Accounts on the Accounts of the Local Bodies for the year ended 31st March, 2011.
 - II) Statement of six monthly review of the Finance Minister on the Fiscal position of the Government of Mizoram for the second half of 2009-2010 (October 2009-March, 2010).

11:45 A.M

FINANCIAL BUSINESS

6. General discussion on the Budget for the year 2011-2012 commenced.

The following members participated in the discussion:-

- 1) Pu K. Liantlinga
- 2) Pu Chawngtinthanga
- 3) Lt. Col. Z.S. Zuala
- 4) Pu John Siamkunga
- 5) Pu B. Lalthlengliana

1:01 P.M.

The sitting was adjourned till 2:00 P.M

2:00 P.M.

The House continued the discussion and the following members participated in the discussion : -

- 6) Pu Nirupam Chakma
- 7) Pu H. Zothangliana
- 8) Pu C. Ramhluna
- 9) Pu P.P. Thawla
- 10) Pu T.T. Zothansanga
- 11) Pu R.L. Pianmawia
- 12) Pu Lalrinmawia Ralte

4:00 P.M.

The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 A.M. on Tuesday, the 19th July 2011.

NGURTHANZUALA Secretary.

.