

The Mizoram Gazette

Published by Authorit

VOL. XXVI Aizawi, Friday, 5. 9. 199/ Bhadrail 4, S.E. 1919 Issue No. 315

NOTIFICATION

No.J. 12011/12/92-REV, the 28th August, 1997. In supersession of this Department letter even No. dt. 14th September '92, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute Site Allotment Advisory Board, Kawnpui Station Areas with immediate effect and until further order:—

Chairman

- S.D.O. (C) Kolasib.

Secretary

-- A.O. Kawnpui.

Members —

President V/C Kawnpui, Vice President V/C Kawnpui, Lalrintluanga V/C Member Bualpui, Sibu Kumar V/C Member, Lianzuala Kawnpui Hmar Veng, S.D.O. P.W.D. Kawnpui, R.O. Forest,

Kawnpui.

Prominent Persons Ngurliana Kawnpui, V.L. Hmuaka Kawnpui Venglai, Liankhuma Cong (I) Block President.

FUNCTIONS AND POWERS ETC.

- 1. The S.A.A.B. shall function as advisory in the matter of selection of applications for house sites.
- 2. The Board shall have its sitting once in a year or more as may be required.
- 3. No TA/DA shall be given to the members of the Board.
- 4. Applications for house sites in planned or unplanned sites shall be received in the Office of the AO/BDO/ASO concerned. After necessary verification in the usual prescribe manner, the AO/BDO/ASO concerned shall compiled the statement of the applicants in seriatim with the verification report/remarks for consideration of the S.A.A.B.

- 5. The AO/BDO/ASO concerned as Secretary, SAAB shall notify the sitting of the Board in consultation with the Chairman by giving atleast 10 (ten) days advance notice to the Board members.
- 6. In case, there are more than one (1) applicant for one plot, the SAAB will recommend such names in order of priority.
- 7. The applicants of the house sites, alongwith the minutes of the SAAB shall then be submitted to the competent authority in proper channel for necessary approval.
- 8. The terms of the Board shall be three (3) years. The Government may however, dissolve earlier or at any time or extend as it may deem necessary in the interest of public.

C. Rokhama,
Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
Revenue Department.