

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

M. R.—N. E./907/98

Vol. XXIX Aizawl, Tuesday, 8. 8. 2000, sravana 17, S.E. 1922, Issue No. 213

NOTIFICATION

No.DCA/E-108/88, the 8th August, 2000. In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-Rule (1) of Rule 7 of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the District Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended from time to time, read with sub-para(1) of Paragraph 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution of India, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to nominate the following persons as members of the Mara Autonomous District Council with immediate effect, namely:

- 1. Mrs. Lalbiaktluangi Sailo D/o Mr. Saichhuma(L), New Colony, Saiha.
- 2. Mr. Mylai Hlychho S/o Mr. Laihry Hlychho, New Colony, Saiha.
- 3. Mr. C.Lawbei S/o C.Beitlo, College Veng, Saiha.
- 4. Mr. S. Lalremthanga S/o Mr. S.Zachina, Tuipang Veng, Saiha.

By order and in the name of the Governor.

P. Chakraborty,
Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
District Council Affairs Deptt.