



The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

MR-NE/907/98

VOL. XXIX. Aizawl, Thursday, 28. 9. 2000, Asvina 17, S.E. 1922 Issue No. 272

NOTIFICATION

ram is pleased to reorganise the present departmental set up in the Circle/District level and upgraded to a Zonal Offices as (1) Aizawl North Zone, (2) Aizawl South Zone and (3) Lunglei Zone in replacement of Aizawl Circle-I, Aizawi Circle-II and Lunglei District offices respectively with immediate effect and the areas detaurcated for each zone as follows:—

SI. No. NAME OF ZONE

PARK BURE TO THE BELLINE

i. Aizawi North Zone with its headquarter at Aizawi.

5 1 1 1 0 0 1 3 3 B

AREA COVERED

- 1. The entire area of Kolasib and Mamit Districts.
- 2. An area comprising the northern part of Aizawl District crossing horizontally from East to West at the heart of Aizawl city at Bungkawn, Bara Bazar. The boundary lines of which as follows:
 - (a) From Bara Bazar Bungkawn point the boundary line will run straight towards East following the boundary lines of Tuithiang Veng and Armed Veng upto Chite stream upto Tuitial River. Following down the Tuitial River upto the crossing point of Alzawl Lunglei Road and further runs following Alzawl to Lunglei Road upto Seling. From Seling the boundary line goes along the Seling Champhai Road upto Keitang.

(b) From Bara Bazar Bungkawn point, the boundary line will run along the Bara Bazar main road towards. North upto Zarkawt Traffic point. From Zarkawt Traffic point the boundary follows down Zarkawt to Dawrpui Vengthar road upto Vaivakawn. Following further the Sairang main road upto Company peng, From Company peng it will further follow the National Highway-54 upto Buichali Bridge it will further follow the Phaileng 'W' Road upto Lengpui.

- 2. Aizawl South Zone (with its headquarter at Aizawl)
- 1. The Entire area comprising Champhai and Serchhip Districts.
- 2. The remaining Southern parts of Aizawl District.
- 3. Lunglei Zone
 (with its headquarter at Lunglei)
- 1. The Entire area comprising Linglei, Saiha and Lawngtlai Dissions.

Champhai District.

Further the present Unit Offices like Saiha, Serchhip, Champhai sad Kalasib are also re-organised and upgraded into Circle Offices and another 5 (first) such Circle Offices are created under the 3(three) Zonal Offices as follows:

S/No. NAME OF ZONE			NAME OF CIRCLE	AREA COVERBO
i.	AIZAWL 'N' ZONE	1.	AIZAWL 'N' CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Aizawl).	The entire area of Aizawl Dist. covered by Aizawl 'N' Zone.
		2,	KOLASIB CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Kolasib).	The entire area of Kolasib Dist.
		3.	MAMIT CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Mamit)	The entire area of Mamit District.
2	AIZAWL 'S' ZONE	1.	AIZAWL 'S' CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Aizawl).	The entire area of Aizawl Dist. covered by Aizawl South Zone.
		2	CHAMPHAI CIRCLE	The Entire area of

(with its Har.

at Champhai),

3. SERCHHIP CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Serchhip).

The entire area of Serchhip District.

3. LUNGLEI ZONE

1. LUNGLEI CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Lunglei)

The entire area of Lunglei District.

2. SAIHA CIRCLE (with its Hqr. at Saiha

The entire area of Saiha District.

3. LAWNGTLAI CIRCLE The entire area of (with its Har. at Lawngtlai).

Lawagtlai District.

C. Rokhama, Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Taxation Department.