

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

VOL. XXX Aizawl, Tuesday, 24. 7. 2001. Sravana, 2, S.E. 1923, Issue No. 159

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. B. 12021/3/97-TRP, the 16th July, 2001. In exercise, of the powers conferred under Sub-section (3) of section 215 of the Motor Vehicle Act, 1988 the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute District Road Safety Committee in the new District Headquarters for Mamit, Kolasib, Serchhip, Champhai and Lawngtlai consisting of the following members with immediate effect and until further orders.

## 1. DISTRICT ROAD SAFETY COMMITTEE FOR MAMIT:

1.	Deputy Commissioner		Chairman
2.	Superintendent of Police		Chairman Member
3.	S.E. (P.W.D.)		-do-
4.	President, Town Bus Owners Assn.		-do-
5.	President, Bazar Bus Owners Assn.		-do-
6.	President, Taxi Owners Assn.	.—	-do -
7.	President, Auto Rickshaw Owners Assn.		do
	President, Truck Owners Assn.	· ——	-do-
Q	President ZDII		-do-
10.	DTO or where DTO is not posted SDO(Civil)		Member Secretary.
			•

## 2. DISTRICT ROAD SAFETY COMMITTEE FOR KOLASIB:

1.	Deputy Commissioner — Chairma
2.	Superintendent of Police — Member
4	
4.	President, Town Bus Owners Assn. ——do—
5.	riesident, bazar bus Owners Assn. — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — — —
7.	President, Auto Rickshaw Owners Assn.

9.	President, Truck Owners Assn. President, ZDU DTO or where DTO is not posted SDO(Civil)		-do- -do- Member	Secretary		
3.	DISTRICT ROAD SAFETY COMMITTEE F					
2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Deputy Commissioner Superintendent of Police S.E. (PWD) President, Town Bus Owners Assn. President, Bazar Bus Owners Assn. President, Taxi Owners Assn. President, A to Rickshaw Owners Assn. President, Truck Owners Assn. President, ZDU DTO or where DTO is not posted SDO(Civil)		Chairman Member —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— Member			
4.	DISTRICT ROAD SAFETY COMMITTEE FO	OR C	CHAMPHA	AI:		
2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Deputy Commissioner Superintendent of Police S.E. (P.W.D.) President, Town Bus Owners Assn. President, Bazar Bus Owners Assn. President, Taxi Owners Assn. President, Auto Rickshaw Owners Assn. President, Truck Owners Assn. President, ZDU DTO. or. where DTO is not posted SDO (Civil)		Chairman Member —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— Member			
5.	DISTRICT ROAD SAFETY COMMITTEE FO	OR L	AWNGTL	AI:		
2. 3.	Deputy Commissioner Superintendent of Police S.E. (P.W.D.) President, Town Bus Owners Assn. President, Bazar Bus Owners Assn. President, Taxi Owners Assn. President, Auto Rickshaw Owners Assn. President, Truck Owners Assn. President, ZDU DTO or where DTO is not posted SDO(Civil)		Chairma Member —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— —do— Member			
	The terms of reference and functions of the Committee will be :-					

- i) To advise on all matters pertaining to Planning and Co-ordination of policies, standard of safety in the Road Transport sector.
- To formulate and recommend road safety programmes for implementation by the Road Safety Organisation as also other State Agencies in charge of Road Transportation. ii)

- iii) To suggest areas for research and development to improve safety aspects in the Road Transport Sector, including maintenance of statistics or road accidents and their analysis.
- iv) To generally oversee and monitor the road safety measures undertaken by the state agencies.
- v) The Committee shall decide the procedure and methology to be adopted for their respective functioning.
- vi) Non-Official and outstanding members shall be entitled to TA/DA as admissible to Grade I Officers of Govt. of Mizoram and as admissible under rules of Mizoram salaries, allowances and pension of member of Legislative Assembly Act, 1987.
- vii) The Committee shall ensure through concerned Agencies of the Department the formulation of Action Plan on Road Safety Schemes/measures.
- viii) The Special Road Safety Cell shall provide secretariat assistance to the Committee and also co-ordinate Road Safety Plans, measures and monitor their implementation and submit it reports to the Committee.

C. Rokhama, Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Transport Department.